• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Memoirs of a Fruitcake: Billie, Breakfast and Beyond | Hardback

Released on 30 September 2010

Author: Chris Evans | Format: Hardback

3.0 out of 5 (4 customer reviews) | Write a review

RRP £20.00

New from £13.99

Also available used from £1.59

Results 1-3 of 3

Sold by: ebookmole | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: BRAND NEW - Immediate dispatch from our UK warehouse. Delivery usually 3-5 working days. Cover may vary.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Feb - 9th Feb


Free Delivery

14 SuperPoints

Sold by: BookSquad | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: "In Stock, delivery usually 3-5 business days, sent from our UK warehouse."

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Feb - 9th Feb


Free Delivery

14 SuperPoints

Sold by: PlayFastMedia | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Add comment

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 16th Feb - 20th Feb


Free Delivery

28 SuperPoints

Results 1-3 of 3

In It's Not What You Think Chris Evans had climbed the mountain that leads to the peak of success, admittedly with the occasional stumble along the way. He was rich, famous and now owner of his very own radio station & media company. What could possibly go wrong? As it turned out, the answer was everything!well almost. When we left our loveable ginger hero at the end of It's Not What You Think, Chris Evans had just used his hard earned cash, built up over a hugely successful TV and radio broadcasting career, to purchase the immensely lucrative Virgin Radio. For a while, it looked like Chris had made it. He had achieved some of the highest listening figures radio had ever seen, defined an era of television with Don't Forget Your Toothbrush and TFI Friday and as owner of his own radio station, had become a media mogul playing alongside the big boys. But little did he or any of us know, things were about to take a very dark turn. Fired by the station he once owned and embroiled in the ensuing bitter court case, Chris's long held childhood dreams of a job in radio lay in tatters. An endless drink fueled lifestyle with an array of so-called 'mates' began to take its toll.Bored and creatively frustrated, the shooting star of British broadcasting had plunged into a downward spiral so deep that escape seemed almost impossible. Until, that is, along came his salvation in the form of a young singer called Billie Piper. Only then could Chris see a way out of the madness. Would he be able to rise phoenix-like from the ashes again? Would he ever be able to regain his popularity, his professional reputation and find true personal happiness? Wouls Chris finally find the maturity to discover that in fact, it is not all about him? Told with the same wit, verve and startling honesty that suprised and delighted readers of It's Not What You Think, this is the final part (for now) of Chris Evans's journey of self discovery, in which he learns what it is in life that is most important.

customer Reviews

 Average rating (4 reviews)

 Great follow up to 'It's Not What You Think'

| | See all Lilyloulou's reviews (191)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 10 Books Reviewer

I'm always a bit dubious about follow-up books but Chris Evan's second installment of his biography is easy to read and incredibly interesting. This book covers the absolute highs and then his big crash to real lows - all told with incredible honesty. Whether you're a Chris Evans fan or not it's a fascinating read.

 The Cuckoo

| | See all pixieleaf's reviews (2)

This is the book to buy if you have ever wanted to find out how to snatch other peoples jobs from under their noses, and to be able to do it with a smile.
Chris (the cuckoo) Evans has proven once again that ruthless naked ambition will always succeed, no matter how many corpses he leaves behind him

 Very Entertaining Read.

| | See all Dirtfish's reviews (475)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 100 DVD Reviewer Top 10 Books Reviewer Top 100 Toys Reviewer

Memoirs of a Fruitcake is the second autobiography from TV/Radio personality Chris Evans. This book details his wild years from 2000 to 2010.

This is a really fast read. Evans has plenty of showbiz stories and tells them with humour and honesty. This was the most crazy and wild decade in Evans life and he's not afraid to talk about the mistakes he made.

His marriage to Billie Piper, drinking with Gazza, romance with Geri from the Spice Girls, becoming an overnight multi millionaire, the drinking problems, the decline of his career, his disappearance from the spotlight and his eventual return to take over the Radio 2 Breakfast show. Its all in here and its very entertaining.

 Worth A Read

| | See all Rolfey87's reviews (1)

This book is a very good read but it felt a bit rushed compared to the first book which was a great book.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.

AuthorChris Evans
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers (United Kingdom)
FormatHardback - 352 Pages
Illustrations(2x8pp plates)