• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Marillion: Live From Cadogan Hall (Blu-ray)

Released on 04 April 2011

Featuring: Marillion

Format: Blu-ray | Rating: Exempt from Classification

5.0 out of 5 (1 customer review) | Write a review

New from £7.60

Also available used from £21.93

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: LIKE NEW! Shipped in 1-2 working days from Germany by PRIORITY 1st class airmail.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 3rd Feb - 5th Feb


Free Delivery

22 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

What Marillion developed during the recording of "Less Is More" is a real Pop avant-garde experiment; to deconstruct and reconstruct the songs, starting only from the melodies and redesigning chord sequences, arrangements and acoustic instrumentation to create a rich-yet-minimalist alternative form of their music.

Live From Cadogan Hall is the last night of the amazing "Less Is More" acoustic tour recorded on 7th of December 2009. The venue, the audience and the performance made the night unique. The set is divided in two parts, the first completely dedicated to "Less is More", played from start to finish. The second, as long as a full show, is another set of Marillion classics reinvented with the same spirit.

The fantastic live show filmed in stunning 'High Definition' by 9 cameras features the full concert in 96kHz 24bit High Res. audio is either Stereo or 5.1 surround as options, plus the full version of the "Less is More" studio album as well as the complete first series of Racket Television in High Definition & unreleased versions of tracks from the "Less is More" acoustic recordings. An unreleased song, left out of "Less is More" is
also another gem for the hard-core fans. A 2CD audio only format will be released at the same time, and sold-in separately.

Live From Cadogan Hall will leave nothing to be desired and needs to be part of every high class music collection. Marillion is like a drug...once you've seen them, you need more and more and more and you will get more...during 2011.


Disc 1:
1. Go!
2. Interior Lulu
3. Out Of This World
4. Wrapped Up In Time
5. The Space Hard As Love
6. Quartz
7. If My Heart Were A Ball
8. It's Not Your Fault
9. Memory Of Water
10. This Is The 21st Century

Disc 2:
1. No One Can
2. Beautiful
3. This Train Is My Life
4. You're Gone
5. 8 Days
6. Gazpacho
7. The Answering Machine
8. Estonia
9. Easter
10. Three Minute Boy
  • *Artwork Subject To Change
  • Region 0
  • Audio Extras:
  • Less Is More (full studio album)
  • Go! (Alternative Mix)
  • See It Like A Baby (Early Sound Sketch Version)
  • Video Extras:
  • Racket Television Series One: EP1 'Unconventional'
  • EP2 'Clockwork & Quartz'
  • EP3 'Keep The Noise Down'
  • EP4 'A Few Words From The Band'
  • EP5 'Everything Can Be Explained'
  • EP6 'Less Is More...'
  • It's Not Your Fault (Alternative Take)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)

 Fabulous quality, fabulous content!

| | See all rushrock's reviews (1)

Fabulous performance from a superb band! Visit their website for a trailer......you won't be disappointed!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.

CertificateExempt from Classification