• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



Coldplay: Live 2012 (Blu-ray & CD) (Blu-ray)

Released on 19 November 2012

Featuring: Coldplay

Format: Blu-ray | Rating: Exempt from Classification

(3 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  New

In stock Shipping now

£24.97 Free delivery

Earn 25 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 2nd Sep - 4th Sep

Comment:All orders despatched same day up to 3pm, Monday to Friday, via 1st Class post or next day courier. All product is brand new and shipped from the UK with 95% of all orders delivered next working day.

1. Live 2012 - Menu Loops
2. Opening Credits (Us Against the World)
3. Mylo Xyloto (Live)
4. Hurts Like Heaven (Live)
5. In My Place (Live)
6. Intermission 1
7. Major Minus (Live)
8. Yellow (Live)
9. Intermission 2
10. Violet Hill (Live)
11. God Put a Smile Upon Your Face (Live)
12. Princess of China (Live)
13. Intermission 3
14. Up in Flames (Live)
15. Viva La Vida (Live)
16. Intermission 4
17. Charlie Brown (Live)
18. Paradise (Live)
19. Us Against the World (Live)
20. Clocks (Live)
21. Intermission 5
22. Fix You (Live)
23. Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall (Live)
24. End Credits (Up With the Birds)
25. The Scientist (Live)
26. Don't Let It Break Your Heart (Live)
  • CD 1. Mylo Xyloto (Live) 2. Hurts Like Heaven (Live) 3. In My Place (Live) 4. Major Minus (Live) 5. Yellow (Live) 6. God Put a Smile Upon Your Face (Live) 7. Princess of China (Live) 8. Up in Flames (Live) 9. Viva La Vida (Live) 10. Charlie Brown (Live) 11. Paradise (Live) 12. Us Against the World (Live) 13. Clocks (Live) 14. Fix You (Live) 15. Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall (Live)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)

 Coldplay Live 2012

| | See all KFBuck's reviews (2)

The bands performance and song list is superb. The band gives an outstanding performance and it is definitely worth a watch, however, there are a couple of things to look out for. Firstly, what I thought was a single concert is actually extracts from several concerts glued together by the editor, which is not necessarily an issue but unfortunately nearly every song is punctuated by back stage and on the road footage and interviews. Why oh why oh why do Directors still insist on doing this? It was novel in the seventies but its not what people want, keep them separate, I just want to watch the band in concert then perhaps enjoy a back stage interview, but not both at the same time. The main issue though, is that there is absolutely no point in buying the Blue Ray, as the fluffy chinned Director, who is clearly experimenting with his first Apple Mac software editing package, has decided to use grain filters on nearly all the camera shots. The result is that not only do you get a feel of seventies editing, but it looks like videography from the seventies as well. If I had wanted both effects, I would have bought the VHS version! Stick with the DVD as I see no point buying the Blue Ray version unless you want the free CD that comes with it and in my opinion the band have been let down by the Director and poor editing. Have the remote by your side when you watch this so you can skip through the chaff to get to the concert footage.

 Coldplay at their best BUT in SD

| | See all SolidSnake1MGS's reviews (10)

An great Concert and a long time coming Last one was 2003.
Featuring music from Paris and Madrid its a concert that can not be missed.
The Menus are OUTSTANDING and awesome, easy to negociate.
My only quarm is that its upscaled SD recordings and Superwide screen. Otherwise brill

DirectorPaul Dugdale
CertificateExempt from Classification