TT: Closer To The Edge (2 Discs)

Released on 28 November 2011

Featuring: Guy Martin, Ian Hutchinson & John McGuinness

Format: DVD | Rating: 15 years & over

5.0 out of 5 (19 customer reviews) | Write a review

Return to product information

Customer Reviews

Customer rating on : 5 out of 5 stars  Average rating (19 reviews)

1–10 (of 19)

First page

1 2

Next Page

Sort:

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  One not to be missed !

GForce1987  |  25/05/2011  |  See all GForce1987's reviews (7) »

I have lived on the Isle of Man my entire life and have never missed a TT, every year I go and sit at a number of points around the course (at 37.75miles there is no shortage of vantage points).

The even itself is incredible, the fact the riders literally know each race could be there last and the fact they could never see their families again just show how mad they are, but its a special breed needed to compete in this race.

The movie really does capture what the TT is all about, its not just for bike fans, but if you think your a thrill seeker........watch this and it will make you feel like a little girl !!!!

FANTASTIC film, watch the film then get yourself to the IoM for the actual event and get ready to have your mind blown !!!!!

Customer rating: 2 out of 5 stars  A terrible let down

sportsbikesuk  |  19/05/2012  |  See all sportsbikesuk's reviews (23) »

So disappointing its unbelievable( guy martin wont like that word as youll see from watching). Motorcycles are my life,from stunting to racing to road riding i do and watch it all and love nothing more than to watch the isle of man TT on the tv,i get excited every year during the build up and i did the same anticipating the arrival of this dvd...oh how i wish i didnt. This movie had so much potential and i have to say they blew it,i was expecting so much more than this,the first 30 minutes are as boring as ever,then after that it doesnt get much better,there a very few good scenes and thats it,the good scenes are the reason i gave 2 stars instead of 1. I will be giving this dvd away,total waste of money,you will be entertained much ,much more by watching the TT on tv for free,dont throw your money away unless you want to watch guy martin washing lorry's,drinking tea and cycling everywhere....hold on to your cash and wait for the moto gp movie "fastest"....this TT movie/documentary is dreadful.

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  an amazing documenatry

TigerTheCat  |  24/05/2011  |  See all TigerTheCat's reviews (3) »

I went to the Cinema to see this with my wife and son, we were still talking about it two days later. The documentary is centred around the enigmatic and entertaining Guy Marting but also features other Isle of Man TT champs such as John McGuiness and Ian Hutchinson.

There's are plenty of laughs, tear, scares and thrills in this film. the Isle of Man TT is a fearsome race and it a special breed of (mad) man to compete in it.

All in all this is a fantastic documentary and I would heartily recommend it to anyone.

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Avenged Sevenfold - AFTERLIFE

GazofCorra  |  04/12/2011  |  See all GazofCorra's reviews (2) »

WOW! What can i say "The Best DVD of 2011"
For all those guys who wish they had ridden a motorbike, and for those who have left biking behind them, this brings it all back and possibly the only time i have felt so alive.
Previous biking DVD's are nothing in comparison to this a proper film company made blockbuster.
I am 43 and been out of biking for the last 10 years and after this review i am of to buy a bike as it is in my blood and the thought that i can protect myself from death by not riding has made my life a misery. Pass your test and get living the dream and buy this CD "Avenged Sevenfold" by "Avenged Sevenfold" listen and you will know what i mean. And to all those who compete in the TT - R.E.S.P.E.C.T.....And Guy Martin is AWESOME!

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Brilliant

gixergal  |  29/11/2011  |  See all gixergal's reviews (1) »

Saw the film at the pictures... absolutely brilliant. The DVD, although mine is not in 3D, still captures the essence of the TT. Sheer brilliance.

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  INCREDIBLE!

Sphixx  |  24/04/2012  |  See all Sphixx's reviews (18) »

What a film. What. A. Film. Incredible speed and bravery from these racers, as you're watching it you just think what absolute lunatics, and wince as you can see the accidents about to happen. I'm no bike fan but I found this film amazing to watch. Have lent it to a friend to watch but want it straight back to watch again. These guys are maniacs in leathers. Buy it now.

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Fearless

Pablo69  |  06/03/2012  |  See all Pablo69's reviews (86) »

I used to be a biker and have attended as a spectator at superbike races but never the Isle of Mann TT (On my to do list). I was always aware of how dangerous the TT is but this dvd really brings it home to you!! The racers ride with the devil on their shoulders knowing full well that the next corner could be their last!! The are truly addicted and truly fearless, prepared to die doing what they love!!

You might not understand it but you have to watch it. Even if you are not in to bikes this is still worth seeing. The onboard footage sends a shiver down your spine as the speeds are incredible, whilst surrounded by walls, pavements, kerbs lamposts and all things solid!! Crashes, speed, glory, fear, committment and raw talent plus much more, this documentrary has it all. Racers are truly a different breed!! Fantastic watch!!

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Not seen in 3D but still impresive

gmailfrog  |  28/02/2012  |  See all gmailfrog's reviews (1) »

Very impressive film... a bit difficult to get Guy's comments (I had to put the subtitles on!).
Watched it on a normal TV and it was still mind blowing.

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  great film

gazguildford  |  03/02/2012  |  See all gazguildford's reviews (3) »

more of a documentary for TT enthusiasts....
gives a great insight into the minds and lives of these extrodinary men (with a little section on the women) that race the TT with interviews from top riders John McGuiness, Guy Martin, Ian Hutchinson, and Connor Cummings and of course features on the Dunlops and more. not only the racing itself but the build up to the TT their thoughts turn to testing months in advance and how maticulous preperations must be, an insight to the very good times and the very worst of times when people make the ultimate sacrifice.
find out that these riders are just normal human beings with normal families but with huge passion to win with the only fear being not finishing the race due to mechanical faults.
great film a must see!

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Simply Awesome!

Milkybarkid104  |  17/01/2012  |  See all Milkybarkid104's reviews (5) »

This is possibly the best sporting documentary I've ever seen. (In my opinion)
The passion these guys show for their sport is truely inspiring. They know the dangers, they accept them and will not go any slower dispite them. Summed up by "Life isn't a rehearsal, you get one lap, may as well make it a good one"
You do not have to be a bike fan to appreciate this for documentary for what it is... Mind blowing.
A must see!!! Buy it, sit back and enjoy the ride!

1–10 (of 19)

First page

1 2

Next Page