• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Goodnight Sweetheart: Complete Collection - Series 1-6 (11 Discs)

Released on 23 October 2006

Featuring: Nicholas Lyndhurst, Michelle Holmes & Dervla Kirwan

Format: DVD | Rating: PG

5.0 out of 5 (15 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £13.62

Also available used from £22.08

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: LIKE NEW! Shipped in 1-2 working days from Germany by PRIORITY 1st class airmail.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 9th Mar - 11th Mar


Free Delivery

23 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

Starring Nicholas Lyndhurst, Goodnight Sweetheart became an instant hit with TV viewers of all ages as it charts the life of Gary Sparrow, an accidental time traveller who leads a double life after discovering a time portal allowing him to travel between the London of the 1990s and the same area during the Second World War.

Featuring all the episodes of Goodnight Sweetheart ever made!

Series 1:

1. Rites Of Passage
2. Fools Rush In
3. Is Your Journey Really Necessary?
4. The More I See You
5. I Get Along Without You Very Well
6. In the Mood

Series 2:

1. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
2. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
3. Just One More Chance
4. Who's Taking You Home Tonight?
5. Wish Me Luck
6. ...As You Wave Me Goodbye
7. Would You Like To Swing On A Star?
8. Nice Work If You Can Get It
9. Let Yourself Go
10. Don't Fence Me In

Series 3:

1. It Ain't Necessarily So
2. One O'CLock Jump
3. It's A Sin To Tell A Lie
4. Change Partners
5. Goodnight Children Everywhere
6. Turned Out Nice Again
7. There's Something About A Soldier
8. Someone To Watch Over Me
9. The Yanks Are Coming
10. Let's Get Away From It All

Series 4:

1. You're Driving Me Crazy
2. In The Mood
3. Out Of Town
4. And Mother Came Too
5. The Leaving Of Liverpool
6. How Long Has This Been Going On?
7. Easy Living
8. Come Fly With Me
9. Heartaches
10. Careless Talk
11. The Bells Are Ringing

Series 5:

1. A Room With A View
2. London Pride
3. When Two Worlds Collide
4. Mairzy Doats
5. Pennies From Heaven
6. We Don't Want To Lose You...
7. ...But We Think You Have To Go
8. Have You Ever Seen A Dream Walking
9. Love The One You're With
10. My Heart Belongs To Daddy

Series 6:

1. Mine's A Double
2. All About Yvonne
3. California Dreamin'
4. Grief Encounter
5. The 'ouses In Between
6. Just In Time
7. How I Won The War
8. Something Fishie
9. Flash Bang Wallop
10. Accentuate The Positive


Series 1:

  • Episode commentaries from series creators Laurence Marks & Maurice Gran
  • An exclusive interview with Laurence Marks & Maurice Gran
  • Series 2:

    • Episode commentaries from series creators Laurence Marks & Maurice Gran and writers Gary Lawson & John Phelps
    • An exclusive interview with Chris Ettridge, the hapless PC Deadman

    Series 3:

    • Commentaries from series co-creator Maurice Gran and writers Gary Lawson & John Phelps
    • An exclusive interview with Dervla Kirwan

    Series 4:

    • Episode commentaries from series creators Laurence Marks & Maurice Gran and writers Gary Lawson & John Phelps
    • An exclusive interview with Emma Amos

    Series 5:

    • Episode commentaries from series co-creator Maurice Gran and writers Gary Lawson & John Phelps
    • An exclusive interview with David Benson, the debonair Noel Coward

    Series 6:

    • Episode commentaries from series creators Laurence Marks & Maurice Gran and writers Gary Lawson, John Phelps & Geoff Rowley
    • An exclusive interview with Elizabeth Carling

    customer Reviews

     Average rating (15 reviews)

     they don`t make series like this anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    | | See all phoenix's reviews (8)

    this dvd contains every episode incuding the xmas special a great price for 11 discs,some good extras including interviews with some of the cast a classic comedy series for all the family.

     The complete set!

    | | See all MedievalNoviceMonk's reviews (1)

    This was a great and unusual sitcom which seems to have been unfairly forgotten by TV history. The full series (it DOES contain the xmas special 'Between the Devil & the Deep Blue Sea', despite this not being mentioned in Play's listing above) comes in a nice tin box. Well worth a look, especially at the current price.

     Series is not complete

    | | See all FreeAtLast's reviews (1)

    It does not contain the episode "Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea", where Gary leases the shop and tips off the yanks to the raid on Pearl Harbour.

    Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

    The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

    Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

    Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.

    ActorsNicholas Lyndhurst, Michelle Holmes, Dervla Kirwan, Christopher Ettridge, Victor McGuire, Peter Cellier, John Rapley, Yvonne D'Alpra, David Aldous, Ken Jones, Nimmy March, Ronnie Stevens, Ralph Ineson, David Benson & Elizabeth Carling
    DirectorRobin Nash
    ScreenFullscreen 4:3
    LanguagesEnglish - Dolby Digital (2.0) Stereo
    Duration31 hours and 10 minutes (approx)
    RegionRegion 2 - Will only play on European Region 2 or multi-region DVD players.