• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Dr Finlay: The Complete Collection - Series 1 - 4 Box Set (12 Discs)

Released on 27 September 2010

Featuring: David Rintoul, Annette Crosbie & Jason Flemyng

Format: DVD | Rating: 15 years & over

Write a review

New from £34.83

Also available used from £57.15

Results 11-11 of 11

Sold by: MoviesAndGamesUK | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New, Dispatched within 1- 2 Working Days

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 24th Dec - 30th Dec
  • First Class delivery estimate: 23rd Dec - 24th Dec
  • Express delivery estimate: 22nd Dec - 23rd Dec


Free Delivery

60 SuperPoints

Results 11-11 of 11

Based on the characters created by Scots author A.J. Cronin, Doctor Finlay updates the popular series of the 1960s - Doctor Finlay's Casebook. Set in the 1940s, the series chronicles life in the town of Tannochbrae as people come to terms with post-war problems and Doctor Finlay prepares to cope with upheaval in his personal and professional life.

Episodes Comprise:

Series 1:
1. The Return
2. Working Together
3. Winning the Peace
4. A Bitter Pill
5. Forbidden Fruit
6. The Good Doctor

Series 2:
1. A Delicate Balance
2. Childsplay
3. Stolen Lives
4. Burning Bridges
5. Secrecy
6. In Arcadia

Series 3:
1. Old Flames
2. Time Will Tell
3. Private Lives
4. The Earth's Sweet Being
5. A Natural Mistake
6. The Greatness and the Power
7. No Time For Heroes

Series 4
1. Home Truths
2. All Jock Tamson's Bairns
3. Days of Grace
4. A Simple Operation
5. Mercury
6. The Life of Men
7. Still Waters
8. Snowblind
  • Region 0

customer Reviews

 Average rating (0 reviews)

Rate & Review

Be the first to review this product! | Write a review

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.

ActorsStarring David Rintoul, Annette Crosbie, Jason Flemyng & Ian Bannen
Certificate15 years and over
ScreenFullscreen 1.33:1
LanguagesEnglish - Dolby Digital (2.0) Stereo
Duration22 hours and 46 minutes (approx)
RegionRegion 2 - Will only play on European Region 2 or multi-region DVD players.