• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Eric Clapton - Crossroads Guitar Festival

Released on 29 November 2004

Featuring: Eric Clapton, Carlos Santana & ZZ Top

Format: DVD | Rating: Exempt from Classification

4.0 out of 5 (3 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £15.01

Also available used from £7.90

Results 1-3 of 3

Sold by: MusicFilmsGames

Condition: Used - Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: In GOOD Condition. Ready for Shipping.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 2nd Jan - 6th Jan


Free Delivery

8 SuperPoints

Sold by: AbundaTrade

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: All discs are inspected for quality. Super-fast Shipping. Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 13th Jan - 19th Jan


Free Delivery

10 SuperPoints

Sold by: SHUTEY

Condition: Used - Very Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: UK Seller.Original release...Will post next day from home quick dispatch thanx

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 2nd Jan - 6th Jan


Free Delivery

14 SuperPoints

Results 1-3 of 3

The Crossroads Concert was filmed on June 7th 2004 at the Cotton Bowl, Dallas. This one-time event was set up to raise money for the Crossroads centre, the international non-profit facility for recovery from alcoholism and other drug dependencies, set-up by Clapton in 1997.

Eric Clapton is joined on stage by guest guitarists including: Carlos Santana, Pat Metheny, ZZ Top, JJ Cale and Jeff Beck.

Disc One tracklist:

1. Cocaine
2. Love In Vain Blues
3. Killing Floor
4. Sweet Home Chicago
5. Six Strings Down
6. Rock Me Baby
7. I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow
8. Road To Nash Vegas
9. Copperline
10. Steamroller
11. Oklahoma Borderline
12. What The Cowgirls Do
13. After Midnight
14. Call Me The Breeze
15. The March
16. Green Light Girl
17. Incident At Neshabur Jingo
18. City Love

Disc Two tracklist:

1. Rag Bihag
2. Tones For Elvin Jones
3. Josie
4. Going Down Slow
5. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
6. Time Makes Two
7. Give Me Up Again
8. Neighborhood
9. I'm The Hell Outta Of Here
10. Desert Rose
11. Funk 49
12. Rocky Mountain Way
13. I Shot The Sheriff
14. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
15. La Grange
16. Tush

  • Interview with Eric Clapton
  • Mini-documentary
  • Photo gallery
  • 4 songs with multi-angle plus zoom-in function

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)

 A must have in the collection

| | See all fuzzywolf's reviews (1)

This DVD is a real treat. I didnt know much about clapton before. but after getting this DVD ive become not just a clapton fan but a fan of so many other good blues artists!. Awesome sound quality and excellent repetoar of entertainers. Only hope that it will be awailable in bluray soon=)


| | See all Ron1963's reviews (1)

Seriously - you need to watch this. Watch how much the musicians are enjoying each other's company (in particular Joe Walsh) - then watch the crowd. They are living life, smiling, dancing - you name it. At one point you can see a woman saying "wow" during the James Taylor slot. And that's what this is. Please please - if you're watching one thing the rest of your life watch this.


| | See all Robert1251's reviews (9)

This is brilliant to listen to and watch. Just a few too many guitar solos for me though. You have to be into looooong guitar solos to watch this. Highlights - Cocaine, Sweet Home Chicago, Steamroller. [Although its all excellent music.]

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.

ActorsEric Clapton, Carlos Santana, ZZ Top, JJ Cale & Jeff Beck
CertificateExempt from Classification
ScreenWidescreen 16:9
LanguagesEnglish - Dolby Digital (5.1) ; DTS ; L-PCM Stereo
SubtitlesEnglish ; French ; German ; Italian ; Spanish
Duration5 hours (approx)
RegionRegion 2 - Will only play on European Region 2 or multi-region DVD players.