• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Michael Jackson: HIStory 1 & 2 (2 Discs)

Released on 25 August 2008

Featuring: Michael Jackson

Format: DVD | Rating: Exempt from Classification

4.0 out of 5 (14 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £29.06

Also available used from £10.98

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: MERLINMOOSIK | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: NEW! - Please note: Dispatched from the UK by Independent Seller. Whilst all efforts are made for swift dispatch, please allow up to 7 working days for dispatch. We keep small stock quantities and items are advertised on many other sites so dispatch delays longer than 5 days, usually mean that we have sold out and have re-ordered the item from our suppliers, your order WILL be dispatched as soon as we receive it. Expected delivery time is between 2-15 working days (UK) & 7-21 working days (International) from the DISPATCH DATE, after this time an item can be deemed lost and a claim raised. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any concerns about your order and I will respond as quickly as possible to resolve the problem and or refund, as necessary. Thank you for your purchase!

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 24th Oct - 28th Oct


Free Delivery

30 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

This limited edition deluxe Box Set - released for the first time in the UK to celebrate Michael Jackson's 50 anniversary on August 29, 2008 - presents a compilation of his greatest short films spanning the decades of his career as the undisputed King of Pop.

Along with being one of the most successful pop stars of all time, Jackson also helped to revolutionise the music video art form, hiring Hollywood filmmakers such as John Landis to direct what are essentially short narrative films.

Disc 1 contains "Bad" and "The Way You Make Me Feel" in their original versions - over 12 min long each - which are exclusively available on this DVD. "Black and White" is also presented in its original non-censored version.

In addition to short films Disc 2 features two unforgettable live performances, notably that of "Billie Jean" at Motown's 25 anniversary celebrations where Michael premiered his world-famous trademark moonwalk.

Available for a limited time only, this Box Set is presented in a deluxe slipcase with matt varnish and is a must have for every Michael Jackson fan !


1. Brace Yourself
2. Billie Jean
3. The Way You Make Me Feel
4. Black or White
5. Rock with You
6. Bad
7. Thriller
8. Beat It
9. Remember the Time
10. Don't Stop Till You Get Enough
11. Heal the World
12. Teaser
13. Billie Jean - Live at Motown 25 Anniversary Celebration
14. Beat It
15. Liberian Girl
16. Smooth Criminal
17. Performance at 1995 MTV Music Video Awards
18. Thriller
19. Scream (featuring Janet Jackson)
20. Childhood
21. You Are Not Alone
22. Earth Song
23. They Don't Care About Us
24. Stranger in Moscow
25. Blood on the Dance Floor
26. Brace Yourself

customer Reviews

 Average rating (14 reviews)

 Awesome - Ignore the review below

| | See all A2theZ's reviews (1)

Why would you buy this if you've already got the individual DVDs...?
I recommend you just ignore the review below, MJ is a Legend and these are well worth being in any fan's collection.


| | See all FrancoTabone's reviews (24)

A must buy, it is a double DVD and one of them is double sided so it is like you have three dvd's. Anyway buying this you would have the best 10 video greatest hits of MJ. You will also enjoy 'Brace Yourself' and '1995 MTV video music awards performance' and MJ is just great in here. If you own this you have one of the best dvd's of Michael Jackson box set which duration lasts 3 hours 16 minutes. If you follow the songs 'Earth Song', They don't care about us', 'Stranger in Moscow' and 'You are not alone' with the subtitles you will notice the songs MJ was writing was about his youth and what he wished plus - Global Warming'. What a pity MJ you left us, I grew up with you music - we really going to miss you.


| | See all gozoparis's reviews (146)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 100 DVD Reviewer

What a great double Dvd, the most popular songs from Michael Jackson are here. Being his 50th Anniversary, I bought this DVD containing all his Video greatest hits (duration 3 hours 16 min) along with Live in Bucharest plus Thriller -The World's biggest selling album of all time 25 years CD+DVD.

 RIP MJ Fantastic DVD must buy if you are a fan :o)

| | See all KirstyJG's reviews (1)

The first reviewer should have read about what they were buying as it seems obvious to me if you have both those discs this is a combination of the 2! Anyway This is a great buy for any fan!

 Beautiful DVD A Must Have For Any Michael Jackson Fan x

| | See all SamTysall's reviews (20)

Loved this dvd & all his songs on it, R.I.P KING OF POP & Everyone should buy this x

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.

ActorsMichael Jackson
CertificateExempt from Classification
Duration3 hours and 15 minutes (approx)
RegionRegion 2 - Will only play on European Region 2 or multi-region DVD players.