• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Jeff Beck: Performing This Week - Live At Ronnie Scott's

Released on 30 March 2009

Featuring: Jeff Beck

Format: DVD | Rating: Exempt from Classification

5.0 out of 5 (8 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £10.93

Also available used from £18.04

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: LIKE NEW! Shipped in 1-2 working days from Germany by PRIORITY 1st class airmail.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Feb - 9th Feb


Free Delivery

19 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

Jeff Beck is a true rock legend. From his time with the Yardbirds in the sixties, through the Jeff Beck Group and throughout his solo career his unique guitar style and constant desire to explore new musical areas and sounds has won him the admiration of his peers and the adoration of legions of fans. In 2007 Jeff Beck performed a series of concerts at the renowned Ronnie Scott's club in London. They became the must have ticket of the year with a packed audience every night of the famous and the fans. This DVD features pieces recorded across the different nights and presents the best version of each track. Jeff is also joined by guests Jess Stone, Imogen Heap and Eric Clapton for some very special performances.


1) Beck's Bolero
2) Eternity's Breath
3) Stratus
4) Cause We've Ended As Lovers
5) Behind The Veil
6) You Never Know
7) Nadia
8) Blast From The East
9) Led Boots
10) Angel (Footsteps)
11) People Get Ready - with JOSS STONE
12) Scatterbrain
13) Goodbye Pork Pie Hat / Brush With The Blues
14) Space Boogie
15) Blanket - with IMOGEN HEAP
16) Big Block
17) A Day In The Life
18) Little Brown Bird - with ERIC CLAPTON
19) You Need Love - with ERIC CLAPTON
20) Rollin' And Tumblin' - with IMOGEN HEAP
21) Where Were You
  • Jeff Beck Interview: rare in depth interview talking about Ronnie Scott's, his band, the setlist and his guest performers
  • Interviews with the band members: Tal Wilkenfeld (bass), Vinnie Colaiuta (drums), Jason Rebello (keyboards).

customer Reviews

 Average rating (8 reviews)

 At last ! Jeff on dvd

| | See all david49's reviews (1)

I have been waiting over a year for this dvd. Beck with his best ever band. A must have for any serious fan of the electric guitar

 A must have..............

| | See all TRoWERFAN's reviews (22)

.........having seen this on tv,most of the set is missed out,but this is the real deal, the whole of the best bits from Jeff's gigs at Ronnie Scotts.Everybody I know who has seen it will be getting this dvd.Production bound to be flawless,as will the audio quality.Over 3 hours of a genuine guitar legend at work?
Its a no brainer,a must have as stated!

 What a great guitarist

| | See all heebee's reviews (2)

This is a DVD that every respected guitar player or musician must have. Great tunes, great musicians, overall a fantastic gig. Keep it up Jeff !!

 the real thing

| | See all blaatopp's reviews (2)

this is THE live concert to buy....a long distance from the Vais and the Malmsteens and Satrianis..this is as close you can get to the real musicmanship..because thats what this is...great music played by some of the best geezers around..brilliant stuff!!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.

ActorsJeff Beck
CertificateExempt from Classification
LanguagesEnglish - Dolby Digital (5.1)
Duration2 hours and 35 minutes (approx)
RegionRegion 2 - Will only play on European Region 2 or multi-region DVD players.