Transformers (2007) (2 Discs) (HD DVD)

Released on 03 December 2007

Featuring: Shia LaBeouf, Jon Voight & John Turturro

Format: HD DVD | Rating: 12 years & over

5.0 out of 5 (48 customer reviews) | Write a review

Return to product information

Customer Reviews

Customer rating on : 5 out of 5 stars  Average rating (48 reviews)

1–10 (of 48)

First page

1 2 3 4 5

Next Page

Sort:

Customer rating: 4 out of 5 stars  FANTASTIC NO BRAINER MOVIE!!! BUT NO BLU-RAY???

cabal101  |  07/11/2007  |  See all cabal101's reviews (12) »

Please let me say from the start, if you go into this movie expecting a story of legend thats in depth, inciteful and challenges the mind? then maybe this isn't for you...ITS BASED ON A TOY!!! What do you expect???

for me its a fantastic escapism movie that ticks most other boxes. the storyline is simple to keep the kids happy but invite the adults in for the ride.

In places it had me laughing out loud for the right reasons. the effects are brilliant and speedy. voice actors and ordinary actors all bring something to the table.

shame they won't be releasing it on blu-ray as it would look fantastic on that. And for that it gets 4 stars rather than 5

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Stunning, absolutely stunning!

Beserker  |  08/11/2007  |  See all Beserker's reviews (6) »

LIke mentioned before, a no brainer of a movie, some sections in this left me with my jaw on the floor, I run a full HD 1080p projector with full surround and this was breathtaking. Please ignore the comment from another user saying this would be better on BLuRay, there is absolutely no grounds for this, most research has shown that HD DVD has the better picture, and better features by far, this comment was clearly written by a PS3 fanboy!

Great quality, great picture, great film!

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Exclusive to HD-DVD

KainUK  |  23/09/2007  |  See all KainUK's reviews (1) »

Why shouldn't Paramount release this on HD-DVD only, Sony only release their titles on Poo-Ray, as well as fox and others. it's about time someone stood up to Sony, anyway enough about sony.

I was a bit sceptical about this film, i mean Michael Bay + big name franchise, it really could've gone either-way Really good or Really Really bad, but i think he pulled it off with a mixture of humour, action and Bay's usual mixture of explosions and destruction.

Can't wait for the HD-DVD release.

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Excellent Film

GoJoDo  |  15/09/2007  |  See all GoJoDo's reviews (11) »

Saw this at the pictures - definetly a blockbuster imo.
Suggest ordering from playUSA though
£17.99 and comes out nearly 6 weeks earlier.
All US HD-DVD's are region free so work over here.

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  AMAZING!!!!

ScottishRanger  |  30/11/2007  |  See all ScottishRanger's reviews (1) »

It was a good movie in the cinema and great on HD DVD i dont care about a blu ray version cos i own a BLU-RAY/HD DVD all in one drive on my PC so it was well worth the money.
The HD DVD combined with nivida purevideo tech as the decoder produces the sharpest pictue possible so all military battle scenes look simply amazing,HD DVD is for the best picture and blu ray is for capcity,HD=75GB(maybe)&blu ray=200GB(maybe)

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  great

styledvinny  |  02/11/2007  |  See all styledvinny's reviews (19) »

put it simply. got from playusa.com
i have a 52" tv and picture looks amazing. film good.
only titles with better picture are die hard 4 and spiderman 3 on blu ray.
buy it.

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  This is fantastic!!!!!!!

vincenoir99  |  24/10/2007  |  See all vincenoir99's reviews (7) »

Transformers HD DVD is absolutely awesome! Picture and sound are stunning. I've enjoyed it so much, I think I'm going to go watch it again...

To answer so people's questions below: There is no region coding on any HD DVD's (unlike blu-ray), so any disc you buy here, or from the USA etc, will happily play on any HD DVD machine. This goes for the web extras on the disc too, so there is nothing to worry about. HD DVD was designed that way, to make everyone happy!

A HD DVD disc will not play on an Xbox 360, without first buying the little HD DVD drive add on, which you can pick up for around £110, bargain!

Or, Toshiba are releasing excellent £200 HD DVD players, that comes with seven free films! HD movies for the masses has arrived, and you don't need an expensive Sony games machine to enjoy them. (and you won't find Transformers on a PS3 blu-ray, either...)

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Great movie, great format

hovvy1  |  23/01/2008  |  See all hovvy1's reviews (35) »

Dont listen to this fud below. Universal and Paramount have over 10,000 titles between. These include Indiana Jones, Godfather trilogy, Back to the Future trilogy, Jurassic Park, Scarface, Shrek 1 & 2 all other dreamworks movies.

I have a hd dvd and ps3 and i do not see the difference between the two formats. I have to say hd dvd is more user friendly and is a complete format. I dont want to do any format bashing like this other guy below but blu ray is not yet a complete format, no hdi features yet.

Profle problems, 1.0, will be obsolete, then 1.1, so the older players will not work for the new picture in picture.

Customer rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Quality

FentimusPrime  |  26/09/2007  |  See all FentimusPrime's reviews (6) »

Transformers 2 June 26th 2009!! Do you think Galvatron will rise?

Customer rating: 4 out of 5 stars  Great Movie!

tomriddle1987  |  26/12/2007  |  See all tomriddle1987's reviews (1) »

This is a really great action packed movie, it blew me away at the cinema, so I had to get this on HD!

The only thing that made me rate this at four stars was the grainy dark scenes. You would think that a HD blockbuster like this would be crisp throughout the entire movie.

The scenes where theres lots of lighting look amazing, really amazing, its just ashame that its not as crisp in others!

1–10 (of 48)

First page

1 2 3 4 5

Next Page