• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Rock Band: Song Pack 2

Released on 17 April 2009

Rating: 12+ (PEGI)

5.0 out of 5 (1 customer review) | Write a review

New from £8.98

Rock Band: Song Pack 2 is a musical expansion to Rock Band and Rock Band 2, the smash-hit collaborative, competitive, and single-player music game. Rock Band lets you and your friends form your own band and live out your rock 'n' roll fantasies to music's greatest soundtrack.

Created by Harmonix, Rock Band is the ultimate platform for gamers to experience music, giving players the chance to rock out in the shoes of the biggest guitarists, bassists, drummers and singers of all-time - as a solo superstar or as part of a hard rocking band. Built on unprecedented deals with top record labels and music publishers, the music featured in Rock Band spans all genres of rock and includes many master recordings from legendary artists. Rock Band: Song Pack 2 is a standalone software product that allows owners of Rock Band peripherals to keep the party going with more hit songs from the pantheon of rock music, hand-picked with care by Harmonix.

Requires a drum, microphone or guitar controller to play

Rock Band instruments sold separately

    Original Rock Band game not required to play

      Game features:

      • Keep it Going - A fully functional game with all the great features of Rock Band, including Solo and Band Tour Mode, Quickplay, Tug of War, Score Dual, and song unlock progression.
      • The Best Around - 20 of the most popular tracks in Rock Band history distilled to perfection onto one disc, all utilising the original master recordings.
      • Go Beyond the Disc - Includes download codes to import all of the tracks for use directly in Rock Band and Rock Band 2.


      • Angels & Airwaves - It Hurts
      • Avenged Sevenfold - Afterlife
      • Blondie - Call Me
      • Devo - Girl U Want
      • Disturbed - Indestructible
      • Duran Duran - Rio
      • Garbage - Why Do You Love Me
      • Fall Out Boy - This Ain't A Scene, It's An Arms Race
      • Judas Priest - You've Got Another Thing Comin'
      • Lynyrd Skynryd - Simple Man
      • Maximo Park - Girls Who Play Guitars
      • Motley Crue - Saints Of Los Angeles
      • Nine Inch Nails - The Perfect Drug
      • Pixies - Monkey Gone to Heaven
      • Papa Roach - Time Is Running Out
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers - Snow (Hey Oh)
      • Smashing Pumpkins - Zero
      • The Cars - Just What I Needed
      • The Police - Message In A Bottle
      • Weezer - El Scorcho

      customer Reviews

       Average rating (1 review)

       more fun

      | | See all gameing4life's reviews (104)

      A game like Rock Band is all about the music. More tracks equal more fun. Of course you want the right songs and for me this pack had them. Normally I would just download different songs I like but I tend to like most songs on this pack so it was worth it to just get the whole pack.

      So take a look at the track list and if you like a majority of the songs then grab it. If not then just download the ones you want and save yourself some cash.

      Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

      The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

      Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

      Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.

      Rating12+ (PEGI)