• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Product Reviews

76 (50% helpful)

Page 1 of 0

  1.  78 = Great!


    This is another great Now album - u can always count on these compilations to include some of the best songs and artists, such as Adele, Noah and the Whale, Cee Lo Green, Tinie Tempah, plus introducing us to the likes of Wretch 32, Far East Movement and welcome returns of Avril, Britney and Pink to rival the Gaga - however, again i do feel there should only be one song from each artist, not the two from Rihanna and Jessie J, although they are great, there could have better choices such as Coming Home by Diddy-Dirty Money and Mann's Buzzin'. I also feel the majority of the songs are from the same genre whereas in previous Nows there had been the likes of Mumford & Sons, U2 and Biffy Clyro that added variety. Overall, top 3 songs on each cd for me are;

    CD 1 = 1) Rolling in the Deep 2) Higher 3) L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N

    CD 2 = 1) Traktor 2) Like a G6 3) Blind Faith

    For me, CD 2 is better, but it is definitely a great buy for anyone; however, skip poor boyband The Wanted and Matt Cardle :/

  2.  Heart Skipped A Beat!


    Depserately wanted this album after it won the Mercury Awards - i already had purchased Islands and loved it, and i had also heard Crystalised and Intro and i thought, on these three songs, this album would be a masterpiece - and it sure is! Nothing else like this out there in the market right now, i just hope they do release another album because i want more from them! I love the XX!

  3.  Odd...


    I find this album really different from their debut seems more dancier and i like songs like PLAYING WITH FIRE, I NEED YOU and NA NA but there are some songs that r jus really weird and cheesy. Not as good as their debut soz guys

  4.  Great CD


    I really like this album, people may think i am made for not giving it 5 stars but there are very very few albums i rate 5 stars (Hot Fuss Killers, Only By The Night KOL to name two) this album is really good they are one of my fave acts atm fave tracks are KINGS & QUEENS, ALIBI, NIGHT OF THE HUNTER and THIS IS WAR. Really worth purchasing if your fans of FOB and Lostprophets - u cant go wrong with the cheap price as well! :D enjoy

  5.  Watch This One Come UP


    This album is INCREDIBLE! This album is perfect for the summer, faves being SOMETHING IN THE WATER, FROM SPACE and TIME MACHINE as well as the three released tracks and the bonus GIRLS CAN'T DANCE. All songs are incredible, he is great live and this album deserves to be on your ipod this summer - it is ESSENTIAL :0

  6.  Pure Class


    Ever since her amazin performance on X Factor last year, i have loved everything she has done - this album being a major highlight. She is an incredible song writer, with my personal faves being 'wait till you see my smile' 'try sleepin with a broken heart' and of course 'empire state of mind part 2.' These all show what an incredible artist she really is, and this album is in my top 3 by female artists, beaten by PINK and FLORENCE & THE MACHINE.

    Buy this incredible masterpiece

  7.  Brick by Unboring Brick


    I could listen to this album all the time it never gets on my nerves - Brick by Boring Brick, Ignorance, Turn It Off and Playing God are my faves buy this album great cd

  8.  In for the kill...


    ..to be the best album of the year i hav bought! I love almost all songs they r catchy and memorable and cant wait to listen to them all again, however i feel Quicksand, As If By Magic and Bulletproof are the standouts

  9. Lungs


    Florence & The Machine - CD

    25 New from  £3.63  Free delivery

    Available  used  from  £1.53

     How-l Good is This!


    I really like this album i was tempted to buy this after hearing Rabbit Heart and lovin You've Got the Love, one of the best covers i have heard this decade ! i have 2 say after listenin 2 this album twice my faves are Dog Days Are Over, Drumming Song and Howl i cannot stop listenin 2 them buy this NOW!

  10. Want


    3OH!3 - CD

    4 New from  £2.92  Free delivery

    Available  used  from  £1.56

     Do Trust Me


    This is definately worth a purchase the majority of songs are stand outs and the remixes are unique. Great price for a latest release and great for party to celebrate new year for example!