• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Product Reviews

12 (100% helpful)

Page 1 of 0

  1.  Fine


    Fine for the money. If you get hiss turn up the source and turn the volume of the headphones down - works a treat!

  2.  Superb!


    Another sublime classic from Mark Linkous and his amazing Sparklehorse, this time a collaboration with some fine artists. A must buy to complete your collection, along with his previous releases.

    Tragically, Mark took his own life earlier this year, a tragedy for an amazing artist.

    I just hope his final recordings (his latest CD was about finalised) get a release some day.

    RIP Mark.

  3. Nightbook


    Ludovico Einaudi - CD

    21 New from  £10.55  Free delivery

    Available  used  from  £6.99



    Einaudi gets better and develops with each new release. A great CD and cracking tunes. Can't wait for the UK tour as I have tickets for The Sage in Gateshead!

  4.  Ignore the doubters.......


    This is a slow burner - the immediacy of old (and sometimes this makes it stale after a short while for me) has largely gone. Strong songs, a shift in direction and good production make this a must - as if they need the plug!!

  5.  Pixies fan? buy this now...........


    If you love the Pixies, you will love this. These songs are no less quality then the old band.

    Check out all his solo stuff with The Catholics, and especially Svn Fngrs which is ace and just out!

  6.  A great record of a superb tour


    Having heard a couple of preview tracks, the sound quality on this recording is excellent.

    After taking in shows at Newcastle and Manchester last year, I'm looking forward to this release.

    A two CD fest of their 33 year plus career, featuring quite a chunk of last year's new studio effort. These songs come over better live than on record too.

    A great intro to Rush or a must have for fans.........


  7.  A must have, the best release from AMC


    Having flirted with Eitzel's dark and moody songs for the best part of 20 years, and seeing them live three times (1993 twice and recently on their triumphant reunion tour), I must say this release is an absolute classic.

    From the very first song to last, this is top song and lyric writing at it's best. After all the years, Mark's voice is better than ever, and if his voice doesn't move you then nothing will.

    Highly recommended listen. Enjoy.

  8.  A Must Buy


    This is once again, quality work through and through. Bob just gets better and belies his 47 years with some cracking tunes and great guitar work as ever.

    One of the best voices in pop/rock/punk - period.

    Buy without hesitation. A great companion to 'Body of Song' and the 'Circle of Friends' DVD.


  9.  Top Stuff


    Quality release as ever from Bob. A hybrid of the club dance music (a la Modulate) and his mainstream guitar work. Time has matured Bob into a legend and the tracks on here are some of his best solo work since he split from Husker Du.

    Top tracks are: Circles, Hi Fidelity, and Beating Heart the Prize.

    Great lyrics as ever. Buy without hesitation.


  10.  Top CD


    This is a really top CD, it builds on the previous 2 releases, and like all really strong and lasting CDs, takes a few plays to kick in and hook you. Can't wait for the Newcastle gig on 7 October! See you there.