• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Product Reviews

6 (83% helpful)

Page 1 of 0

  1.  B-sides that could and should have been singles


    This is a cracking Oasis album full of majority of their b sides from all their singles from between 1994 and 1997. Stand out tracks include The masterplan, Acquiesce and I am the walrus (live).

  2.  Dont believe the critics


    This is a really good Oasis album on a par with Heathen chemistry. The opening track Turn up the sun is a cracker as is Lyla, The importance of being Idle, Part of the que, Keep the dream alive, A bell will ring, Guess god thinks im able, Love like a bomb and Let there be love. The only dissapointing track for me is the disjointed Mucky fingers.

  3.  Great album let down by a few tracks


    This is a great Oasis album featuring the brilliant Hindu times, Stop crying your heart out, Little by little, songbird, She is love, the John Lennon esque Born on a different cloud and Force of nature. The only dissapointing tracks are the instrumental a quick peep, Hung in a bad place and Better man. Overall though an enjoyable album.

  4.  My personal favourite Oasis album


    This album is the most under rated album of all time. I am a massive Oasis fan and this is my personal favourite album. How an album which includeds F'n in the bushes, Go let it out, Who feels love?, sunday morning call, Gas panic! and Where did it all go wrong? always gets slated is beyond me. some of Oasis's best work can be found on this album. Enjoy!

  5.  Dont listen to the critics, this is a cracking album


    First of all many people always compare every Oasis album to the Definatley maybe and Morning glory instead of just accepting each album individually and Be here now is a fantastic record. Dyou know what I mean, Stand by me, all around the world, Be here now, Magic pie, I hope I think I know, My big mouth and The girl in the dirty shirt are all outstanding Oasis tracks. An amazing album.

  6.  Could they better their debut album...Of course they could!


    After the success of their outstanding debut album Definatley maybe came the follow up whats the story morning glory? and what an album it was. Fantastic songs from start to finish including Roll with it, Some might say, Wonderwall, Champagne supernova, Dont look back in anger, Shes electric and the epic Morning glory itself. Excellent stuff.

  7.  Greatest debut album ever?


    Quite possibley the greatest debut album ever, this album has everything. Rock n roll star, Live forever, Slide away, columbia, Fags and booze, shakermaker... I could go on. all classic tracks. Essential purchase for any fan of real music.

  8.  Angle vs Joe in the cage!


    This was the match in which Joe finally became TNA world champion. A fine DVD highlighted by the main event and also the epic lethal lockdown all weapons cage match!

  9.  The debut of Booker T


    This event saw the debut of Booker T in TNA! it features some quality matches and I would highly recommend this DVD to any TNA fan. Whilst not as good as the previous months Bound For Glory it is much better than events such as Hard Justice 2007 and Turning Point 2007.

  10.  An ok pay per view from TNA


    This was probobly the worst TNA pay per view of 2007. Although good in places it lacked the sparkle of other events that year. The crowd never get going (they were pariculy quiet in the raven vs kaz match) and overall it feels more like a hour episode of impact then a pay per view. ok but not great.