• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Product Reviews

9 (100% helpful)

Page 1 of 0

  1.  Symphonic Masters of Metal


    The complete concert on DVD as well as the audio on 3 CD's makes this package the definitive Opeth collection so far. With an excellent selection of tracks, backstage footage and an interview session all thrown in, this set is a must-have for all Opeth fans.

  2.  Methods of Magnificence!


    A great new album from the star of Motley Crue. Tommy and co have produced an album that is exciting, rocking, interesting and ever changing. Many different styles of track to suit any ear. Thoroughly recommended.

  3.  36 Crazy-riffs!


    Ok, I haven't counted them, and they're less crazy and more genius, but these guys have created another riff-filled, metal fuelled masterpiece. From start to finish this album will have you enthralled. A nice mix of trademark screamified vocals wirh melodic moments you can really get into. A must have.

  4.  Grand Magus on Top Form


    Grand Magus have done wonders with this album. Some oustanding riffs and some rather tuneful vocals all make for a rip-roaring album and one that I believe will put them on the metal map at last! A great band with a kick-ass album. Definitely worth a shot!

  5.  Metal Lives!


    This album seems to have done the trick for the guys. Finally Periphery are breaking through into the limelight of the metal world and it's well deserved. They have a great sound which is fresh and unique and I reckon this is the year for them. Top songs are Racecar and Icarus Lives (check out a preview on here). Well worth a listen!

  6. Omen


    Soulfly - CD

    21 New from  £5.89  Free delivery

    Available  used  from  £5.09

     Back to the Primitive


    I was eagerly awaiting the next instalment from Max and co. I'm not going to say it's their best album ever, Primitive has that spot covered, but it's still a damn fine piece of work by the guys. It's subtley different, I think it's a more matured sound, richer, but just as raw with the characteristic Soulfly sound. Noteworthy tracks are Mega Doom, Kingdom and Rise of the Fallen - tracks you can really get your teeth into.

    Couple that with the awesome live DVD comprising of most of my favourite tracks and we have ourselves a winner!

    It's nice to have a good Omen for once ;)

  7.  Hell Yeah!


    This album makes you wanna get up, rock out and have fun 24/7, 365 and that's the kinda music I want in my life! These guys have got a good thing going and I challenge anyone to listen to this album and not tap their feet along. Pure class.

  8.  Stripped bare but just as beautiful


    So here we have the second live album from the fabulous Within Temptation. It contains a medley of past favourites done acoustically which lets you appreciate the true magnificence of Sharon's voice. My favourites on the album are 'Stand My Ground' and the new single 'Utopia'. A must for any fan and fervently recommended for everyone else!

  9. Terra Incognita

    Terra Incognita

    Juliette Lewis & The New Romantiques - CD

    3 New from  £4.26  Free delivery

    Available  used  from  £6.94



    Most actors turn to singing when they're acting career isn't going to plan - and that doesn't mean they can sing either. This is not the case with Juliette Lewis. Not only is she a successful actress but she is a great singer and her talent just goes from strength to strength. Good, solid, fast paced rock and roll! You need to own this album.

  10. Endgame


    Megadeth - CD

    27 New from  £4.07  Free delivery

    Available  used  from  £4.89



    The first offering from this album was the mind blowing 'head crusher' and from this great things were expected. I am happy to say that this album delivers exactly the type of high quality metal you'd expect from the living legends that are megadeth. A fast-paced, riff-filled metal masterpiece from the 'deth. You'll want to listen to it again and again - but mind your neck as you'll want to mosh hard.