• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Direction, Reaction, Creation (5CD Book Box Set)

Released on 23 October 2006

Artist: The Jam

4.0 out of 5 (1 customer review) | Write a review

No Listings are available for this product

Disc 1

  1. In The City
  2. Takin' My Love
  3. Art School
  4. I've Changed My Address
  5. Slow Down
  6. I Got By In Time
  7. Away From The Numbers
  8. Batman Theme
  9. Sounds From The Street
  10. Non-Stop Dancing
  11. Time For Truth
  12. Bricks And Mortar
  13. All Around The World
  14. Carnaby Street
  15. The Modern World Explicit Version
  16. London Traffic
  17. Standards
  18. Life From A Window
  19. The Combine
  20. Don't Tell Them You're Sane
  21. In The Street Today
  22. London Girl
  23. I Need You (For Someone) Album Version
  24. Here Comes The Weekend
  25. Tonight At Noon
  26. In The Midnight Hour

Disc 2

  1. Funeral Pyre Original Mix
  2. Disguises
  3. Absolute Beginners
  4. Tales From The Riverbank
  5. Town Called Malice
  6. Precious 12" Version / Extended Version
  7. Happy Together
  8. Ghosts
  9. Just Who Is The 5 O'Clock Hero?
  10. Trans-Global Express
  11. Running On The Spot
  12. Circus Instrumental Version
  13. The Planner's Dream Goes Wrong
  14. Carnation
  15. The Gift
  16. The Great Depression
  17. The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow)
  18. Pity Poor Alfie/Fever
  19. Beat Surrender
  20. Shopping
  21. Move On Up
  22. Stoned Out Of My Mind
  23. War Second Version

Disc 3

  1. Girl On The Phone
  2. Thick As Thieves
  3. Private Hell
  4. Little Boy Soldiers
  5. Wasteland
  6. Burning Sky
  7. Smithers-Jones Album Version
  8. Saturday's Kids
  9. Heatwave
  10. Going Underground
  11. The Dreams Of Children
  12. Start! Album Version
  13. Liza Radley
  14. Pretty Green
  15. Monday
  16. But I'm Different Now
  17. Set The House Ablaze
  18. That's Entertainment
  19. Dream Time
  20. Man In The Corner Shop
  21. Music For The Last Couple
  22. Boy About Town
  23. Scrape Away

Disc 4

  1. In The City Remixed Demo Version
  2. Time For Truth Remixed Demo Version
  3. Sounds From The Street Remixed Demo Version
  4. So Sad About Us Remixed Demo Version
  5. Worlds Apart Remixed Demo Version
  6. Billy Hunt Remixed Alternate Version
  7. It's Too Bad Remixed Demo Version
  8. To Be Someone (Didn't We Have A Nice Time) Remixed Demo Version
  9. David Watts Remixed Demo Version
  10. Best Of Both Worlds Remixed Demo Version
  11. That's Entertainment Direction Reaction Creation Demo Version
  12. Rain Remixed Demo Version
  13. Dream Time Demo Version
  14. Dead End Street Remixed Version
  15. Stand By Me Demo
  16. Every Little Bit Hurts Remixed Version
  17. Tales From The Riverbank Remixed Alternate Version
  18. Walking In Heaven's Sunshine Demo Version
  19. Precious Remixed Demo Version
  20. Pity Poor Alfie Remixed Swing Version
  21. The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow) First Version
  22. A Solid Bond In Your Heart Original Demo Version

Disc 5

  1. News Of The World
  2. Aunties And Uncles (Impulsive Youths)
  3. Innocent Man
  4. David Watts Album Version
  5. 'A' Bomb In Wardour Street Album Version
  6. Down In The Tube Station At Midnight Full Version
  7. So Sad About Us
  8. The Night
  9. All Mod Cons
  10. To Be Someone (Didn't We Have A Nice Time)
  11. Mr
  12. English Rose
  13. In The Crowd Full Version
  14. Billy Hunt
  15. It's Too Bad
  16. Fly
  17. The Place I Love
  18. Strange Town
  19. The Butterfly Collector
  20. When You're Young
  21. Smithers-Jones Single Version
  22. The Eton Rifles Album Version
  23. See-Saw

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)

 A must for The Jam fan.

| | See all minimadash's reviews (1)

If you have bought this CD set I assume you are already a 'proper' fan of The Jam, so banging on about how good musically and lyrically the CDs are is a waist of time as you know it is brilliant. It is what else this set has to offer that is important. For those with just a passing interest or would like to own all of The Jams studio albums you can't go wrong. First of all the set includes all their albums and all the singles and the B sides to the singles. The tracks you will be looking for are included ( In The City, Down In A Tube Station At Midnight, Town Called Malace, Thats Entertainment and Going Underground, to name a few). Disc 5 also has alternative versions and demo tracks which is always good, so making it as complete as you could want. Secondly there is a book with an interesting insight into the bands history, and all the tour dates and venues listed of all their live gigs are listed which makes good reading. This makes it a great set at a great price (£35). The only down side to this set is if you are a proper fan, there are some things missing. There is no lyrics printed in the book which to me on any CD is criminal and there are so many rariteis and demos which are missing, which you would want if it to be as complete as they would have you believe. I would of liked to see some live stuff too. This is a great CD set if you want all the albums and singles and a bit more thrown in. But if you want the Complete Jam experience it falls slightly short, especially now there are special editions of their albums available with demos and rarities, but you will love it anyway- Treat yourself.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.