• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

This Is The Modern World (2CD)

Released on 31 May 2004

Artist: Various

Write a review

New from £12.99

Also available used from £3.94

Results 1-1 of 1


Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now


Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 11th Mar - 13th Mar


Free Delivery

13 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

Disc 1

  1. My Generation (The Who)
  2. The Modern World (The Jam)
  3. All Or Nothing (Small Faces)
  4. I'm A Man (Spencer Davis Group)
  5. Poison Ivy (The Lambrettas)
  6. The In Crowd (Dobie Gray)
  7. Travellin' Man (Stevie Wonder)
  8. I Can't Turn You Loose (Otis Redding)
  9. I'm A Roadrunner (Junior Walker & The All Stars)
  10. Going A Go-Go (Smokey Robinson & The Miracles)
  11. I'll Keep On Holding On (The Marvelettes)
  12. Put Me In The Picture (Merton Parkas)
  13. Stoned Love (Supremes)
  14. Cool Jerk (The Creation)
  15. Time For Action (Secret Affair)
  16. Nowhere To Run (Reeves & The Vandellas, Martha)
  17. (I Know) I'm Losing You (The Temptations)
  18. Standing In The Shadows Of Love (Four Tops)
  19. Needle In A Haystack (The Velvelettes)
  20. Band Of Gold (Freda Payne)
  21. Rescue Me (Fontella Bass)
  22. This Old Heart (James Brown)
  23. Behind A Painted Smile (Isley Brothers)
  24. Money (That's What I Want) (Barrett Strong)

Disc 2

  1. 5-4-3-2-1 (Manfred Mann)
  2. All Day And All Of The Night (The Kinks)
  3. Town Called Malice (The Jam)
  4. Sweet Soul Music (Arthur Conely)
  5. What'cha Gonna Do About It (Small Faces)
  6. Keep On Running (Spencer David Group)
  7. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) (Junior Walker & The All Stars)
  8. Move On Up (Curtis Mayfield)
  9. Wade In The Water (Ramsey Lewis)
  10. In The Midnight Hour (Wilson Pickett)
  11. Walking Down The Kings Road (Squire)
  12. Maybe Tomorrow (The Chords)
  13. Millions Like Us (Purple Hearts)
  14. Knock On Wood (Eddie Floyd)
  15. Ain't Nothing But A House Party (Showstoppers)
  16. Louie Louie (The Troggs)
  17. Give Me Just A Little More Time (Chairman Of The Board)
  18. There's A Ghost In My House (R. Dean Taylor)
  19. This Old Heart Of Mine (Isley Brothers)
  20. Jimmy Mack (Reeves & The Vandellas, Martha)
  21. He Was Really Saying Something (The Velvelettes)
  22. You Can't Hurry Love (Supremes)
  23. Out Of Time (Chris Farlowe)
  24. The Letter (Box Tops)
  25. It's A Shame (Detroit Spinners)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (0 reviews)

Rate & Review

Be the first to review this product! | Write a review

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.