• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



Direction Reaction Creation (5 Disc Box Set)

Released on 10 November 1997

Artist: The Jam

(2 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  Used - VeryGood

In stock Shipping now

£35.00 Free delivery

Earn 35 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 4th Feb - 6th Feb

Comment:used but VGC. 5CD Box Set. 117 Digitally remastered tracks including 22 previously unreleased recordings and 6 B-sides on CD for the first time. 88 page colour booklet with liner notes, gig list, discography memorabilia and rare photos. Slight shelh wear on the box.

Disc 1

  1. In the City [Album Version]
  2. Takin' My Love
  3. Art School
  4. I've Changed My Address
  5. Slow Down
  6. I Got by in Time
  7. Away from the Numbers
  8. Batman Theme
  9. Sounds from the Street
  10. Non-Stop Dancing
  11. Time for Truth
  12. Bricks and Mortar
  13. All Around the World
  14. Carnaby Street
  15. Modern World [Album Version]
  16. London Traffic
  17. Standards
  18. Life from a Window
  19. Combine
  20. Don't Tell Them You're Sane
  21. In the Street Today
  22. London Girl
  23. I Need You (For Someone)
  24. Here Comes the Weekend
  25. Tonight at Noon
  26. In the Midnight Hour

Disc 2

  1. News of the World
  2. Aunties and Uncles (Impulsive Youths)
  3. Innocent Man
  4. David Watts [Album Version]
  5. "A" Bomb in Wardour Street [Album Version]
  6. Down in the Tube Station at Midnight [Album Version]
  7. So Sad About Us
  8. Night
  9. All Mod Cons
  10. To Be Someone (Didn't We Have a Nice Time)
  11. Mr. Clean
  12. English Rose
  13. In the Crowd
  14. Billy Hunt
  15. It's Too Bad
  16. Fly
  17. Place I Love
  18. Strange Town
  19. Butterfly Collector
  20. When You're Young
  21. Smithers-Jones
  22. Eton Rifles [Album Version]
  23. See-Saw

Disc 3

  1. Girl on the Phone
  2. Thick as Thieves
  3. Private Hell
  4. Little Boy Soldiers
  5. Wasteland
  6. Burning Sky
  7. Smithers-Jones
  8. Saturday's Kids
  9. (Love Is Like A) Heat Wave
  10. Going Underground
  11. Dreams of Children
  12. Start! [Album Version]
  13. Liza Radley
  14. Pretty Green
  15. Monday
  16. But I'm Different Now
  17. Set the House Ablaze
  18. That's Entertainment
  19. Dream Time
  20. Man in the Corner Shop
  21. Music for the Last Couple
  22. Boy About Town
  23. Scrape Away

Disc 4

  1. Funeral Pyre
  2. Disguises
  3. Absolute Beginners
  4. Tales from the Riverbank
  5. Town Called Malice
  6. Precious [12" Version]
  7. Happy Together
  8. Ghosts
  9. Just Who Is the 5 O'Clock Hero?
  10. Trans-Global Express
  11. Running on the Spot
  12. Circus
  13. Planner's Dream Goes Wrong
  14. Carnation
  15. Gift
  16. Great Depression
  17. Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had to Swallow)
  18. Pity Poor Alfie/Fever
  19. Beat Surrender
  20. Shopping
  21. Move on Up
  22. Stoned Out of My Mind
  23. War!

Disc 5

  1. In the City
  2. Time for Truth
  3. Sounds from the Street
  4. So Sad About Us
  5. Worlds Apart
  6. Billy Hunt [Alternative Version]
  7. It's Too Bad
  8. To Be Someone (Didn't We Have a Nice Time)
  9. David Watts
  10. Best of Both Worlds
  11. That's Entertainment
  12. Rain
  13. Dream Time
  14. Dead End Street
  15. Stand by Me
  16. Every Little Bit Hurts
  17. Tales from the Riverbank [Alternate Version]
  18. Walking in Heaven's Sunshine
  19. Percious
  20. Pity Poor Alfie [Swing Version]
  21. Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had to Swallow) [First Version]
  22. Solid Bond in Your Heart

customer Reviews

 Average rating (2 reviews)

 The Beatles don't even come close to The Jam!!

| | See all markh66's reviews (1)

I am now in my mid forties and spent all of my grammar school years and money listening to and watching this band. Every lyric & every track means something and is not just words and a tune cobbled together just because it sounds right. Nobody has ever come close, past or present, to matching the unique sound and atmosphere that this trio made. Even today, almost 30 years on, every track sounds fresh and inspiring. I have now have two sons (20 & 7) who both love the band as much as I do. I have That's Entertainment & Town Called Malice as my ringtones and everytime the phone rings total strangers always comment on the quality tunes. This band inspired back then and continue to do so today, I would strongly recommend you add this to your collection it will never be off your I-pod or car stereo.

 simply the greatest band ever

| | See all chrissye93's reviews (10)

I love the jam, so this review could be slightly biased.
this album is utterly amazing all the songs are well written and well preformed. the stand out songs for me are"down in a tube station at midnight" and "the eton rifles" these tracks are possibly the best songs i have ever heard and thats saying something.
If you like bands such as the enemy,the arctic monkeys and the pigeon detectives then this is well up your street.
I don't think in my opinion there is any better collection of music out there in the world and for around £35 pound this is well worth the money.the biggest compliment I can pay the jam is that this album left me speachless and that never happens.