• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Ministry Of Sound: Anthems Electronic 80s (3CD)

Released on 09 November 2009

Artist: Various

4.0 out of 5 (27 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £6.99

Also available used from £2.64

Results 1-5 of 11

Sold by: EntertainmentStore | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand new and sealed. Shipped within 1 working day...

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 2nd Jan - 6th Jan


Free Delivery

7 SuperPoints

Sold by: reflex | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now


Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 2nd Jan - 6th Jan


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Sold by: AVATAR

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: New item with Free Delivery. Original protective wrapping, if any, is intact. Dispatched across Europe from mainland UK by Royal Mail. Fast customer service.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 2nd Jan - 6th Jan


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Sold by: RMGroup

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: BRAND NEW Factory Sealed. Fast Shipping! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. DVD REQUIRES A MULTI-REGION PLAYER.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 13th Jan - 19th Jan


Free Delivery

13 SuperPoints

Sold by: CHEAPCDSDVDS | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Fast shipping! Delivery usually within 1 - 3 working days for UK orders 3 to 7 for EU orders. Ships within 1 - 2 working days

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 2nd Jan - 6th Jan


Free Delivery

15 SuperPoints

Results 1-5 of 11

Disc 1

  1. Ultravox - Vienna
  2. Gary Numan - Cars
  3. Soft Cell - Tainted Love/Where Did Our Love Go? 12" Mix
  4. Visage - Fade To Grey
  5. Don't Go - Yazoo
  6. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Enola Gay
  7. Joy Division - Love Will Tear Us Apart
  8. Japan - Quiet Life
  9. Duran Duran - Planet Earth
  10. The Human League - Being Boiled
  11. Heaven 17 - Penthouse And Pavement
  12. Simple Minds - Promised You A Miracle
  13. Kim Wilde - Kids In America
  14. Altered Images - Don't Talk To Me About Love
  15. Fiction Factory - (Feels Like) Heaven
  16. Art Of Noise - Close (To The Edit)
  17. M - Pop Muzik
  18. Jona Lewie - You'll Always Find Me In The Kitchen At Parties
  19. Gary Numan - Tubeway Army Are 'Friends' Electric?
  20. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Maid Of Orleans

Disc 2

  1. The Human League - Love Action (I Believe In Love)
  2. Heaven 17 - Temptation
  3. Spandau Ballet - To Cut A Long Story Short
  4. Scritti Politti - Absolute
  5. Blancmange - Living On The Ceiling
  6. Thompson Twins - Love On Your Side
  7. A Flock Of Seagulls - Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You)
  8. China Crisis - Black Man Ray
  9. Thomas Dolby - Hyperactive!
  10. Landscape - Einstein A Go-Go
  11. Simple Minds - New Gold Dream (81/82/83/84)
  12. B.E.F. - Groove Thang
  13. Lotus Eaters - The First Picture Of You
  14. Stephen Duffy - Kiss Me
  15. Go West - We Close Our Eyes
  16. Kajagoogoo - Too Shy
  17. Furniture - Brilliant Mind
  18. Belouis Some - Imagination
  19. It's Immaterial - Driving Away From Home (Jim's Tune)
  20. Art Of Noise - Moments In Love

Disc 3

  1. Tears For Fears - Mad World
  2. Pet Shop Boys - West End Girls
  3. New Order - Blue Monday
  4. Duran Duran - The Reflex
  5. Smalltown Boy - Bronski Beat
  6. Yazoo - Situation 12" Remix
  7. Erasure - Sometimes
  8. David Bowie - Fashion Radio Edit
  9. Blondie - Rapture
  10. Philip Oakey & Giorgio Moroder - Together In Electric Dreams
  11. Johnny Hates Jazz - Shattered Dreams
  12. Deborah Harry - French Kissin' In The USA (Edit)
  13. Classix Nouveaux - Is It A Dream
  14. Sigue Sigue Sputnik - Love Missile F1-11
  15. Devo - Whip It
  16. John Foxx - Underpass
  17. Sparks - Beat The Clock
  18. Propaganda - Duel
  19. Paul Hardcastle - 19
  20. M/A/R/R/S - Pump Up The Volume

customer Reviews

 Average rating (27 reviews)

 Call this an 80's albm????

| | See all DressedinBlack's reviews (1)

How can it be an 80's Electronic anthems album without Depeche Mode????

THEY are 80's electronic music!!!!

 Ministry of nostalgia..

| | See all TheAssociate's reviews (56)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 100 Music Reviewer

Excellent 3 disc collection of the main 80's tunes you'd want to hear again,all these tracks are individual and don't give you the non stop mix from one track to the next,
if your a fan of 80's electro pop then this is the one for you..a very good buy..


| | See all supremebeing's reviews (1)

I turned 8 years old in january 1980, the first piece of vynyl i bought was o.m.d's maid of orleans, that set me on the path to loving various genre's of electronic music, still loving it, today, thankfully it's on here. I'm well placed to give an educated opinion of this album, it is brilliant, it's been said one or two tracks are by bands that weren't electronica, not true, synths were very evident on tracks by all the artists on this album, only small request to ministry of sound for the inevitable (i hope) second album is, please put depeche mode and frankie goes to hollywood on there, and pleeeaaaase get a dj to mix it together, getting felix da housecat, tiga or the mighty carl cox to mix up an 80's electronic album would be masterful. If you grew up in the 80's, or are a genuine music fan of any age, you're gonna love this.

 Brings it all back!!

| | See all Dougal40's reviews (2)

What a great tracklist. I know all the songs on this album. There is hit after hit on this, Utravox, Duran, Soft Cell etc.....so many. It brings it all back!


| | See all missyT's reviews (2)

I was in my teens during the 80's so will obviously love this cd but.....it was my 12yr old son who after seeing the ad requested this and he hasnt been dissapointed .......only trouble is he's after all my 80's cd's now!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.