• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Rock & Roll Tearjerkers (2CD)

Released on 26 May 2003

Artist: Various

5.0 out of 5 (1 customer review) | Write a review

New from €11.30

Also available used from €5.20

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: MERLINMOOSIK | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: NEW! - Please note: Dispatched from the UK by Independent Seller. Whilst all efforts are made for swift dispatch, please allow up to 7 working days for dispatch. We keep small stock quantities and items are advertised on many other sites so dispatch delays longer than 5 days, usually mean that we have sold out and have re-ordered the item from our suppliers, your order WILL be dispatched as soon as we receive it. Expected delivery time is between 2-15 working days (UK) & 7-21 working days (International) from the DISPATCH DATE, after this time an item can be deemed lost and a claim raised. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any concerns about your order and I will respond as quickly as possible to resolve the problem and or refund, as necessary. Thank you for your purchase!

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 3rd Feb - 5th Feb


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

  1. True Love Ways - Buddy Holly
  2. Sea Of Love - Marty Wilde
  3. Sweet Dreams - Patsy Cline
  4. Crying In The Rain - The Everly Brothers
  5. Dream Lover - Bobby Darin
  6. A Teenager In Love - Dion & The Belmonts
  7. Unchained Melody - The Righteous Brothers
  8. Crying - Roy Orbison
  9. Just Walkin' In The Rain - Johnny Ray
  10. It's Only Make Believe - Conway Twitty
  11. Love Letters - Ketty Lester
  12. Rhythm Of The Rain - The Cascades
  13. Oh! Carol - Neil Sedaka
  14. Oh Lonesome Me - Don Gibson
  15. Blue Velvet - Bobby Vinton
  16. Poetry In Motion - Johnny Tillotson
  17. Runaway - Del Shannon
  18. Will You Love Me Tomorrow - The Shirelles
  19. Pledging My Love - Johnny Ace
  20. Singing The Blues - Guy Mitchell with Ray Conniff & His Orchestra
  21. Sealed With A Kiss - Brian Hyland
  22. Make The World Go Away - Eddy Arnold
  23. Blueberry Hill - Fats Domino
  24. It's Over - Roy Orbison
  25. Tell It Like It Is - Aaron Neville
  26. Tears On My Pillow - Little Anthony & The Imperials
  27. I Believe - Frankie Laine
  28. A Lovers Question - Clyde McPhatter
  29. There Goes My Baby - Drifters
  30. Johnny Remember Me - John Leyton
  31. It's My Party - Lesley Gore
  32. Stand By Me - Ben E King
  33. Ebony Eyes - The Everly Brothers
  34. Since I Don't Have You - The Skyliners
  35. I Only Have Eyes For You - The Flamingos
  36. It's Too Late - Chuck Willis
  37. Donna - Rictchie Valens
  38. Devil or Angel - The Clovers
  39. Zing! Went The Strings Of My Heart - The Coasters
  40. Leader Of The Pack - Shangri-La

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)


| | See all rbmusicman's reviews (896)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 100 DVD Reviewer Number 1 Music Reviewer Top 10 Office Reviewer

a superb collection of 60's and 50's gems-----early 'pop' with a hint of love and sadness of love lost.
on the first 'CD' numbers such as--'marty wilde's' -'sea of love'' 'roy orbison's' - 'crying' 'the cascades' - 'rhythm of the rain' from the 60's along with 'johnny ray's' - 'just walking in the rain' and 'conway twitty's' - 'it's only make believe' from the 50's. ----just one or two of the many gems on board disc '1'
on disc two-- 'bryan hyland's' - 'sealed with a kiss' 'johnny leyton's' - 'johnny remember me' together with a song many think of as an 'A-side 'the everly's' - 'ebony eyes' in truth the song was the 'B-side' to the smash-hit no:1 'walk right back' ---both sides charted becoming seen now as a double 'A-side' release.
also on board from the 50's 'frankie laine's' - 'i believe' and 'richie valen's' - 'donna' again just a few highlights on disc: 2.
this 2-CD set is full of great sounds with, i'm sure many great and maybe not so great memories from yesteryear.
well worth collecting.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.