• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Mechanize (Digipack)

Released on 08 February 2010

Artist: Fear Factory

4.0 out of 5 (3 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £7.95

  1. Mechanize
  2. Industrial Discipline
  3. Fear Campaign
  4. Powershifter
  5. Christploitation
  6. Oxidizer
  7. Controlled Demolition
  8. Designing The Enemy
  9. Metallic Division
  10. Final Exit
  11. Crash Test (Bonus Track)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)

 Awesome and brutal!

| | See all LeeHarrington's reviews (1)

What a fantastic album a true return to form, with topical lyrics (rather than cliched) this shows why they are pioneers of this style of music rather than mere followers.

 Best for years

| | See all NeilFA's reviews (7)

Whilst I'm a great supporter of FF, even their more modern post-original line-up this album is definately a return to the style of music more akin to Demanufacture. Their subject matter remains somewhat cliche and all about machines taking over the world but it's what FF do best: massively powerful industrial metal mixed with BCB's characterful dual vocals. The album cover flaps, sleeves and wotnot on the digipack are also very very cool!

 New Lineup, great sound, greater potential

| | See all isopropophlex's reviews (28)

Fear factory have returned, with another new lineup, focusing the return of Dino Cazares on guitar, and Gene Holgan on Drums. The sound has partially returned to the beauty of "Demanufacture", but also holds a more modern sound. There are more variations on the riffs and licks used (as opposed to overstretching a few riffs), a solo or two, and the keyboards have returned to widen the sound. As a bonus, the UK 'digipak' has a re-recording of 1992's "Crash Test" (from "Soul of a new machine"), and it plays very well, although the Japanese release features a re-recording of "Martyr", which I would have preferred. All in all, watch this lineup, they're gonna be big if they keep this up.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.