• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Get A Grip

Released on 17 December 2001

Artist: Aerosmith

5.0 out of 5 (4 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £3.23

Also available used from £3.44

Results 21-21 of 21

Sold by: inandout | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: This item ships within 72 hours! Delivery time 4 - 5 business days.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 9th Mar - 11th Mar


Free Delivery

11 SuperPoints

Results 21-21 of 21

  1. Intro
  2. Eat The Rich
  3. Get A Grip
  4. Fever
  5. Livin' On The Edge
  6. Flesh
  7. Walk On Down
  8. Shut Up And Dance
  9. Cryin'
  10. Gotta Love It
  11. Crazy
  12. Line Up
  13. Amazing
  14. Boogie Man
  • By 1993, Aerosmith's comeback was in full swing, and GET A GRIP proves that, after soldiering on through drug problems and interpersonal tensions, the band wasn't about to let its new lease on life get away. Most of the material on GET A GRIP is a far cry from the band's celebrated '70s work, both structurally and in terms of production. But while the sound is a bit more panoramic, incorporating more keyboards and a grander, more pop-oriented approach, Steven Tyler and the boys have lost none of their fire here.
    Tyler's voice may have changed a bit over the years, but what he's lost in sheer lung power he's gained in character, and on the power ballad "Crazy" (one of the biggest hits of the band's career), he demonstrates the passionate poignancy he's capable of. While there are more pop-friendly tunes here than on some of their earlier albums, GET A GRIP does not lack for sheer rocking energy. Songs such as "Livin' on the Edge" are fuelled by Joe Perry's distinctive rock-god guitar work, and the Perry-Tyler songwriting team generates both musical sophistication and four-on-the-floor hard rock.

customer Reviews

 Average rating (4 reviews)

 Very good but not quite great.

| | See all UncleAdam's reviews (38)

This was the album Aerosmith released after the multi-million selling and brilliant Pump so there was understandably alot of anticipation for this one and it nearly lives up to it as well.There are some great tracks on here; Eat The Rich, Livin' on the Edge and Cryin' rank among the bands best songs but there are also a few songs that feel a bit filler-ish.Songs like Gotta Love It just seem a bit pointless with no real direction or,well,anything really.But the good songs make up for it as the three mentioned above,along with the title track, Shut up and Dance and Amazing all prove.A very good Aerosmith album then,just falling short of great.


| | See all smoore528's reviews (8)

In my opinion, you will find no greater Aerosmith album than this. I have listened to this CD over and over countless times, and I still keep listening, it doesn't get old. There are some sceptics of this album, mostly due to the fact that it followed after Aerosmith first achieved commercial success. But I, for one, could not recommend this CD more. Best tracks for me are: Eat The Rich, Livin' on The Edge, Crazy, and Fever.


| | See all Shep991989's reviews (1)

i would recommend this album to anybody who doesnt listen to Aerosmith to get them up to speed with true rock n roll

easily the best album of theres i have bought!!!!

 maxi sensational one

| | See all pegandtosh's reviews (1)

A really good album but I agree a couple of the songs lack the Aerosmith drive. Better than Permanent Vacation though!!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.