• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Hard Rock Live (CD & DVD)

Released on 08 February 2010

Artist: Bad Company

4.0 out of 5 (3 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £9.97

Also available used from £11.99

Results 11-13 of 13

Sold by: moviemars | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: BRAND NEW items direct from the USA. Please allow 12 to 20 business days for delivery. Please check the region code specified on the listing to see if this item will play for you. CDs do not have a region code and can be played worldwide.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 10th Feb - 16th Feb


Free Delivery

14 SuperPoints

Sold by: reflex | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now


Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 30th Jan - 3rd Feb


Free Delivery

14 SuperPoints

Sold by: MERLINMOOSIK | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: NEW! - Please note: Dispatched from the UK by Independent Seller. Whilst all efforts are made for swift dispatch, please allow up to 7 working days for dispatch. We keep small stock quantities and items are advertised on many other sites so dispatch delays longer than 5 days, usually mean that we have sold out and have re-ordered the item from our suppliers, your order WILL be dispatched as soon as we receive it. Expected delivery time is between 2-15 working days (UK) & 7-21 working days (International) from the DISPATCH DATE, after this time an item can be deemed lost and a claim raised. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any concerns about your order and I will respond as quickly as possible to resolve the problem and or refund, as necessary. Thank you for your purchase!

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 30th Jan - 3rd Feb


Free Delivery

16 SuperPoints

Results 11-13 of 13

  1. Bad Company
  2. Honeychild
  3. Burnin' Sky
  4. Gone Gone Gone
  5. Run With The Pack
  6. Live For The Music
  7. Seagull
  8. Feel Like Makin' Love
  9. Movin' On
  10. Simple Man
  11. Rock Steady
  12. Shooting Star
  13. Can't Get Enough
  14. Rock N Roll Fantasy
  15. Ready For Love
  16. Good Lovin' Gone Bad
  • DVD:
  • Bad Company
  • Honeychild
  • Burnin' Sky
  • Gone Gone Gone
  • Run With The Pack
  • Live For The Music
  • Seagull
  • Feel Like Makin' Love
  • Movin' On
  • Simple Man
  • Rock Steady
  • Shooting Star
  • Can't Get Enough
  • Rock N Roll Fantasy
  • Ready For Love
  • Good Lovin' Gone Bad

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)


| | See all milomac's reviews (11)

Wow...what a brillant live album we have here..16 classic hard rock songs sung by paul the voice rogers...
The quality of sound is excrllent...10 outa 10 all round.

 Its all part of my rock n roll fantasy

| | See all Roger62's reviews (7)

This DVD features Paul Rodgers, Mick Ralphs and Simon Kirke, as Bad Company performing a one night only sold out show at the Hard Rock Live in Hollywood Florida on August 8th 2008.
This a different from the previous 'Merchants Of Cool' which did not feature Mick Ralphs, it is a surviving members dvd.
The stage is set very sparse with drums and a piano in place there as well as Howard Leese on second guitar and Lynn Sorensen on bass guitar, you know that the music is going to be the focus, no gimmicks here.
Low keyentrance on stage leads into the classic namesake song 'Bad Company', the crowd going crazy and singing along with every word.
All the albums have tracks featured on here except the last one 'Rough Diamond', would have been great to hear the criminally underrated song 'Electricland' played on here.
The song 'Gone, Gone, Gone' , Paul dedicates the song to the deceased ex member Boz Burrells wife in the crowd also it being Boz's own composition for the band.
There are some songs aired here that on recent Paul Rodgers tours havent been played before, so was terrific to hear, 'Live For The Music', Simple Man', 'Honey Child' and 'Good Lovin' Gone Bad'.
'Shooting Star' sees a backdrop of dearly departed musicians including the mighty Paul Kossoff on a slidescreen with the crowd cheering along to each new picture of an idol. The song itself is a memorial in itself and one of the greatest songs ever recorded.
The dvd contains 16 songs from the first 5 Bad Company albums, the accompanying cd has one less track akthough on the website there is a free recording download available of 'Rock N Roll Fantasy'.
The musicianship is of the highest quality and firmly recommend this purchase.

Bad Company/Honey Child/Burnin'Sky/Gone,Gone,Gone/Run With The Pack/Live For The Music/Seagull/Feel Like Makin Love/Movin On/Simple Man/Rock Steady/Shooting Star/Cant Get Enough/Rock N Roll Fantasy/Ready For Love/Good Lovin Gone Bad

Paul Rodgers: Vocals/Guitar/Piano
Mick Ralphs: Guitar
Simon Kirke: Drums

Howard Leese: Guitar/Vocals
Lynn Sorensen: Bass/Vocals

 Just Class!

| | See all gibsonsg's reviews (12)

Had the old Straight shooter album and thought I'd give this a listen.Paul Rogers voice is simply fantastic, pure class. If your a fan of rock music,dont miss out on having this in your collection, I assure you, you wont be sorry!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.