• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



One Hot Minute (Advisory)

Released on 11 September 1995

Artist: Red Hot Chili Peppers

(3 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  Used - VeryGood

In stock Shipping now

£4.44 Free delivery

Earn 5 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 10th Mar - 12th Mar

Comment:UK Seller.Original release...Will post next day thanx

  1. Warped
  2. Aeroplane
  3. Deep Kick
  4. My Friends
  5. Coffee Shop
  6. Pea
  7. One Big Mob
  8. Walkabout
  9. Tearjerker
  10. One Hot Minute
  11. Falling into Grace
  12. Shallow Be Thy Game
  13. Transcending

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)

 A must have for chilli fans

| | See all wonkafizz's reviews (11)

The album seems like a logical progression from blood, sugar, sex, magic, taking their music to a darker level which more explores the depths of a person's personality. The album was not well received by many but for a chilli's fan it is a must have. Navarro brought the band a darker element. This is their last true album before the descent into the more easy listening phase of their career. It doesn't deserve a five as it's not up to the BSSM level but it's still a great album. It's a shame they don't play more songs from it live even though it's a different lead guitarist.

 He's no Pepper

| | See all digital11's reviews (2)

Dave Navarro had some boots to fill with John Frusciante gone, he's was no Chili Pepper but he did ok, the songwriting was lacking with John on hiatus but the playing was still there. Some truly great songs, Coffee Shop could take the roof off a house, the chilled out Walkabout and the beautiful Tearjerker about Kurt Cobain. Don't listen to the critics!!

 One Hot Album!

| | See all veganchick's reviews (6)

After the flawless Blood Sugar Sex Magik, many fans claimed to be disappointed with One Hot Minute upon its release. John Frusciante's position had been filled with Janes Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro, and the Chilis had gone from funk-rock to something a lot darker.

One Hot Minute's stand out tracks would be Aeroplane (I'm yet to find a single person, a fan of RHCP or otherwise, who can say they dislike this track- Navarro's solo at the end is perfect) and My Friends, which were both release as singles. The rest of the album is very good, but not quite up to the calibre of Blood Sugar Sex Magik- but then, few albums have ever been.

The final track, Transcending is a tribute to the late River Phoenix, whilst many of the other tracks were clearly influenced lyrics-wise by Anthony Kiedis's struggle with drug addiction, and presumably his pain at seeing ex-guitarist John Frusciante deteriorate with an addiction of his own.

In all, beautiful guitar playing, very dark lyrics and great songs. It might not be Blood Sugar Sex Magik or Stadium Arcadium, but this album still deserves a place in your music collection.