• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Best Of David Bowie (2CD)

Released on 04 November 2002

Artist: David Bowie

5.0 out of 5 (3 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £38.60

Also available used from £9.99

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: AphroheadBooks | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: BRAND NEW - Shipped Within 3 - 4 Working days.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 29th Dec - 31st Dec


Free Delivery

39 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

Disc 1

  1. Space oddity
  2. Man who sold the world
  3. Oh you pretty things
  4. Changes
  5. Life on Mars
  6. Starman
  7. Ziggy Stardust
  8. Suffragette city
  9. John I'm only dancing
  10. Jean genie
  11. Drive in Saturday
  12. Sorrow
  13. Diamond dogs
  14. Rebel rebel
  15. Young Americans (single version)
  16. Fame
  17. Golden years (single version)
  18. TVC15
  19. Wild is the wind

Disc 2

  1. Sound and vision
  2. Heroes (single version)
  3. Boys keep swinging
  4. Under pressure
  5. Ashes to ashes (single version)
  6. Fashion (single version)
  7. Scary monsters (and super creeps) (single version)
  8. Let's dance (single version)
  9. China girl (single version)
  10. Modern love (single version)
  11. Blue jean
  12. This is not America
  13. Loving the alien (single version)
  14. Dancing in the street
  15. Absolute beginners (single version)
  16. Jump they say (radio edit)
  17. Hallo spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys remix)
  18. Little wonder (edit)
  19. I'm afraid of Americans (Trent Reznor mix)
  20. Slow burn (radio edit)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)

 Excellent buy

| | See all Krupskaya's reviews (23)

People will always argue about what should and should not be included on a 'best of' compilation. But this two CD collection does a great job of capturing a snapshot of David's work at it's best. For a fiver you get 39 wonderful tracks from this musical legend. A joy to listen to, even if you aleady own the albums the tracks are drawn from. Recommended.


| | See all Chunkzilla76's reviews (1)

Having to review Bowie's music seems interesting to me. Why? There is nobody else like him. His music stands alone by itself. Interesting, different, entertaining, era impact influence, the sounds, his approach to coming out with it as it is without perfection being expected, his approach to lyrics to music, his looks and his choice in musicians. Has anyone not prospered around Bowie? His themes, performances and characters are evidence he knew someone from Mars! For God sake! His talent is difficult to put into words and everything that could ever be discussed musically is on this CD. In my opinion, it should go like this......The Beatles, Bowie and Bowie. Thank you and good night!

 A little boy now grown up still a bowie fan

| | See all joshua556's reviews (16)

I recently turned 18 and spend most of my time listening to heavy metal or screamo with a bit of crunk. However a few musicians and idols like David Bowie will forever brighten my days. Love this album

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.