• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



The Beatles - 1

Released on 13 November 2000

Artist: The Beatles

(7 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  Used - VeryGood

In stock Shipping now

£4.48 Free delivery

Earn 5 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 9th Mar - 11th Mar

Comment:All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK

  1. Love me do
  2. From me to you
  3. She loves you
  4. I want to hold your hand
  5. Can't buy me love
  6. A hard day's night
  7. I feel fine
  8. Eight days a week
  9. Ticket to ride
  10. Help!
  11. Yesterday
  12. Day tripper
  13. We can work it out
  14. Paperback writer
  15. Yellow submarine
  16. Eleanor Rigby
  17. Penny Lane
  18. All you need is love
  19. Hello, goodbye
  20. Lady Madonna
  21. Hey Jude
  22. Get back
  23. The ballad of John and Yoko
  24. Something
  25. Come together
  26. Let it be
  27. The long and winding road

customer Reviews

 Average rating (7 reviews)

 'icons' of pop music history !

| | See all rbmusicman's reviews (896)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 100 DVD Reviewer Number 1 Music Reviewer Top 10 Office Reviewer

i believe that all 'pop' fans should own an album full of the
songs from the most popular group of all time, and yes this album is surely a great insight to their music.
it does contain all of the number 1's, also many tracks that were indeed popular.
the early albums and single's were 'fresh and raw' which
is the formula that launched them.
as their career progressed so did the music, it became more complex and often reflected the mood of the time and mood of the times in which they lived.
this album is a great album to remember the best known
songs, however if you really want to follow the directon in which they travelled and want a history of the 'beatles'
i recommend trying over a period to collect all their released albums, in my opinion the best of their music was
not necessarily found among 'the hits'


| | See all JoshMac's reviews (2)

Not only the best British album EVER but the best British band OF ALL TIME!!! Who's with me? Rock on Beatles!!!
Spread the love. Peace.


| | See all MellyMox's reviews (31)

What else can you say? I was brought up on the Beatles as a child along with Queen and others. This album reflects their brilliant lyrics and catchy songs. Everyone should own it!

 every song is still a classic

| | See all dickiep's reviews (137)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 100 DVD Reviewer Top 10 Music Reviewer

What is amazing about this collection is that it is crammed full of Beatles hit singles. The Beatles were so good that singles were singles and albums were albums and many singles never appeared on albums. So album tracks like All my loving, girl, Michelle, Lucy in the sky with diamonds and many more that we know and love are not on this collection as they were never singles , this is a testament for the quality of the Beatles music. however if you were going to buy just one album you can't go wrong with this one.

 Dominating my ipod!

| | See all bigdaddyx25's reviews (5)

Recently bought The Beatles : Rock Band and was gripped by their music so much I had to go out and buy their album. So many songs too.