• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Are You Experienced (Remastered)

Released on 09 December 2000

Artist: The Jimi Hendrix Experience

5.0 out of 5 (3 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £10.98

Also available used from £5.94

Results 1-2 of 2

Sold by: RevivalMedia | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: A brand-new, unused, unopened CD in perfect condition. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 6th Mar - 10th Mar


Free Delivery

11 SuperPoints


Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now


Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 6th Mar - 10th Mar


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Results 1-2 of 2

  1. Foxy Lady
  2. Manic Depression
  3. Red House
  4. Can You See Me
  5. Love Or Confusion
  6. I Don't Live Today
  7. May This Be Love
  8. Fire
  9. Third Stone From The Sun
  10. Remember
  11. Are You Experienced
  12. Hey Joe
  13. Stone Free
  14. Purple Haze
  15. 51st Anniversary
  16. The Wind Cries Mary
  17. Highway Chile

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)

 One of the greatest debuts in rock history.

| | See all Swilliams1989's reviews (11)

This album changed the music world forever, released around the same time as the Beatles 'Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band' in 1967. 'Are You Experienced?' is an amazing album containing well known tracks such as 'Purple Haze', 'Red House', 'Foxy Lady', and 'Fire', as well as the experimental 'Third Stone From The Sun', the gental 'Wind Cries Mary', and the grinding 'Manic Depression'. Its hard to pick Jimi's best album but I would probably choose this one as my favourite.

 The greatest debut album ever!

| | See all KEVBLUT's reviews (12)

The original album, with the first eleven tracks here, blew everyone away on it's release in 1967. The magnificent title track featuring Hendrix's soon-to-be-trademark muted cross-chords, still makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up today. Every single song is a masterful concoction of blues-rock.
Those who are just catching up with the Experience's albums now are getting blown away 42 years later. Says it all really, doesn't it?

 rockinplf3 DE JA REVIEW

| | See all rockinplf3's reviews (52)

The 1st reviewer nearly says it all, the original LP only contained the 1st 11 tracks, 40 years on this is still really fresh music, check out 'Waterfall', 'Will I Live Tomorrow' 'Are You Experienced', they're still really cool pieces of music.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.