• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Ministry Of Sound: 80s Groove (3CD)

Released on 26 July 2010

Artist: Various

4.0 out of 5 (6 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £6.99

Also available used from £6.12

Results 1-5 of 13

Sold by: B68Solutions | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand new factory sealed

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 28th Jan - 30th Jan


Free Delivery

7 SuperPoints

Sold by: EntertainmentStore | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand new and sealed. Shipped within 1 working day...

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 30th Jan - 3rd Feb


Free Delivery

8 SuperPoints

Sold by: AVATAR

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: New item with Free Delivery. Original protective wrapping, if any, is intact. Dispatched across Europe from mainland UK by Royal Mail. Fast customer service.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 30th Jan - 3rd Feb


Free Delivery

10 SuperPoints

Sold by: moviemars | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: BRAND NEW items direct from the USA. Please allow 12 to 20 business days for delivery. Please check the region code specified on the listing to see if this item will play for you. CDs do not have a region code and can be played worldwide.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 10th Feb - 16th Feb


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Sold by: mecodu | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New Product! Average delivery time 10-14 business days. Great, multilingual customer service.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 10th Feb - 16th Feb


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Results 1-5 of 13

Disc 1

  1. Ain't Nobody - Rufus & Chaka Khan
  2. Somebody Else's Guy - Jocelyn Brown
  3. Never Too Much - Luther Vandross
  4. Let's Groove - Earth, Wind & Fire
  5. Thinking Of You - Sister Sledge
  6. Forget Me Nots - Patrice Rushen
  7. I Want Your Love - Chic
  8. Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now - McFadden & Whitehead
  9. Can You Feel It - The Jacksons
  10. Got To Be Real - Cheryl Lynn
  11. Who's Zoomin' Who? - Aretha Franklin
  12. Automatic - The Pointer Sisters
  13. Love Come Down - Evelyn "Champagne" King
  14. Rising To The Top - Keni Burke
  15. Looking Up To You - Michael Wycoff
  16. For The Love Of Money - The O'Jays
  17. I Found Lovin' - The Fatback Band

Disc 2

  1. Got To Have Your Love Club Edit - Mantronix
  2. Last Night A DJ Saved My Life - Indeep
  3. You're The One For Me - D Train
  4. I.O.U. - Freeez
  5. Let The Music Play - Shannon
  6. I Wonder If I Take You Home - Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam
  7. Rockit - Herbie Hancock
  8. Pick Up The Pieces - Average White Band
  9. Funkin' For Jamaica - Tom Browne
  10. Life On Mars - Dexter Wansel
  11. Don't Let Love Get You Down - Archie Bell & The Drells
  12. (You Are My) All And All - Joyce Sims
  13. Roadblock - Stock Aitken Waterman
  14. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do) - Daryl Hall & John Oates
  15. It Takes Two - Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock
  16. It's Like That - RUN-DMC
  17. Can I Kick It? Boilerhouse Mix - A Tribe Called Quest

Disc 3

  1. Sexual Healing - Marvin Gaye
  2. Just An Illusion - Imagination
  3. Juicy Fruit - Mtume
  4. Between The Sheets - The Isley Brothers
  5. Don't Let It Go To Your Head - Jean Carn
  6. Nights Over Egypt - The Jones Girls
  7. Fantasy - Earth, Wind & Fire
  8. Shake You Down - Gregory Abbott
  9. Native New Yorker - Odyssey
  10. You Know How To Love Me - Phyllis Hyman
  11. Give Me The Reason - Luther Vandross
  12. Caribbean Queen (No More Love On The Run) - Billy Ocean
  13. Happy - Surface
  14. Roses - Haywoode
  15. How Do You Stop - James Brown
  16. Family Affair - Sly & The Family Stone
  17. Lovely Day - Bill Withers

customer Reviews

 Average rating (6 reviews)

 JUST FAB!!!!!!!

| | See all supertrouper's reviews (17)

I bought this today and just knew I was gona like/love. Being playing it whilst getting ready to go out and yes..dancing around the bedroom. If you were a disco/cluber in your middle 20's and onwards in the 80's and you still are at heart (like me) you gona just love it...so go an buy it....you won't be disappointed.

 Nice collection but not all 80's!!

| | See all Taberner1's reviews (1)

A very good collection of tracks including several lesser known ones. However, the title is slightly misleading as several of the tracks are actually 1970's (Fantasy, I Want Your Love, etc).

 Memories galore!

| | See all HeyMisterDJ's reviews (1)

For the money being asked this CD is magic.

Somebody mentioned that the 2nd CD is not as good as the others; that's simply not true. It may be a little more club than radio, but these tunes were HUGE back in the day. Last nite a DJ saved my life, I.O.U, All and All, It takes two, and the anthem list goes on. Seriously.

Don't think just buy this collection.


| | See all Bespoke001's reviews (1)

This is a fantastic compliation! Just turn up the volume and let the memories flood back! My kids even asked me why they didn't make music like this anymore!! And atonly 8 squid for 3 CDs its a bargain. I'm putting one in the Xmas stockings of all me mates!!

 Old Skool at its best...

| | See all bosh66's reviews (1)

Pure magic old skool funk and soul like Mantronix, Surface, D Train and of course EVELYN "CHAMPAGNE" KING just a few of my favourites, but much more funk and soul on the 3cds Brilliant....

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.