• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Star Wars: A New Hope - Original Soundtrack (2CD)

Released on 10 March 1997

Artist: Various

4.0 out of 5 (1 customer review) | Write a review

3 used from £6.99

Results 1-3 of 3

Sold by: zoverstocks | visit our store

Condition: Used - Very Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 6th Mar - 10th Mar


Free Delivery

7 SuperPoints

Sold by: SHUTEY

Condition: Used - Very Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: UK Seller.Original release...Will post next day thanx

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 6th Mar - 10th Mar


Free Delivery

10 SuperPoints

Sold by: TunesOnline

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: CDs, DVDs, Videogames, LPs & more! Fast shipping! All items guaranteed! Ships from the U.S. Please allow 10-14 days for arrival. .

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 17th Mar - 23rd Mar


Free Delivery

18 SuperPoints

Results 1-3 of 3

Disc 1

  1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
  2. Main Title/Rebel Blockade Runner
  3. Imperial Attack
  4. The Dune Sea Of Tatooine/Jawa Sandcrawler
  5. The Moisture Farm
  6. The Hologram/Binary Sunset
  7. Landspeeder Search/Attack Of The Sand People
  8. Tales Of A Jedi Knight/Learn About The Force
  9. Burning Homestead
  10. Mos Eisley Spaceport
  11. Cantina Band
  12. Cantina Band #2
  13. Binary Sunset

Disc 2

  1. Princess Leia's Theme
  2. The Millenium Falcon/Imperial Cruiser Pursuit
  3. Destruction Of Alderaan
  4. The Death Star/The Stormtroopers
  5. Wookie Prisoner/Detention Block Ambush
  6. Shootout In The Cell Bay/Dianoga
  7. The Trash Compactor
  8. The Tractor Beam/Chasm Crossfire
  9. Ben Kenobi's Death/Tie Fighter Attack
  10. The Battle Of Yavin
  11. The Throne Room/End Title

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)


| | See all Quiggan's reviews (166)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 100 DVD Reviewer Top 100 Music Reviewer

Anyone who has ever seen the 1977 film classic STAR WARS will immediately recall the equally famous musical score by JOHN WILLIAMS.

This double CD includes (almost) the entire soundtrack to the film, displayed here in chronological order, totalling 24 tracks and running to 105 minutes in length. From REBEL BLOCKADE RUNNER and ATTACK OF THE SAND PEOPLE to TIE FIGHTER ATTACK and THE THRONE ROOM, this is the music which has lost none of its excitement and appeal over the decades for film fans around the world.

Additionally, several tracks either include previously unreleased material or have never been available until now, the alternative version of BINARY SUNSET being one notable highlight. Plus, after a pause at the end of the first CD we are treated to special recordings of the MAIN THEME which makes interesting listening as we hear how the music changed slightly between sessions!

Also included is a nice 32 page booklet and, as well as including detailed information on the musical score, features several photographs from the film itself.

Unfortunately, even though the CD is described as the Special Edition, the music played during the Mos Eisley encounter between Han Solo and Jabba The Hutt is missing. This is extremely disappointing as I rather liked that particular suite!

Still, this is by far the most complete STAR WARS collection to date and as such comes highly recommended.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.