• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



Hope (2CD & Book Deluxe Edition With Exclusive Artcard)

Released on 04 April 2011

Artist: The Blackout

(3 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  Used - LikeNew

In stock Shipping now

£16.04 Free delivery

Earn 17 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 24th Dec - 30th Dec

Comment:LIKE NEW! Shipped in 1-2 working days from Germany by PRIORITY 1st class airmail.

Disc 1

  1. Ambition Is Critical
  2. Never By Your Side
  3. Higher & Higher
  4. Hope (Scream It Out Loud)
  5. This Is Our Time
  6. The Last Goodbye
  7. No More Waiting
  8. The Devil Inside
  9. You're Not Alone
  10. Keep On Moving
  11. The Storm

Disc 2

  1. Party Hard
  2. Lump
  3. Save Tonight
  4. Fight For Your Right
  5. You're Not Alone (Acoustic)
  6. Hope (Acoustic)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)


| | See all MaitFace's reviews (2)

An amazing album. This deluxe edition you get a bonus disc of covers and acoustics (which are amazing).. and it also comes in a book-like cd case. All of the main tracks are also amazing. Gotta love The Blackout :)

 Amazing follow up to The Best In Town.

| | See all Rachie27's reviews (84)

I have seen The Blackout live 4 times now, and they keep getting better and better. Some amazing songs on this album, including Higher and Higher, Never By Your Side, and of course the title track; Hope. I'd definately recommend this CD to any fan of The Blackout, buy buy buy!!

 Pretty good album!

| | See all tjwings's reviews (2)

This album is good, and has a real mix of tracks on it, some sounding a bit more commercial then others which from The Blackout is a bit disappointing but they get away with it.
It has the single (Higher and Higher) which is good and live is amazing, other tracks to look out for are Hope, Ambition is Critical (Even better live) and Never by your side. Having said it is more commercial this is only towards the end of the album, so sadly it doesn't go out on a bang so to speak. Some songs surprise you such as Devil Inside which is good.
The bonus disk is a bit of fun really with a few covers and some acoustic tracks on it. But I found the cover of "Save Tonight" to be the best part of this disk, but thats just my opinion.
The quality of this album is also a plus, the design of the case is pretty intuitive as its book like, the art card thing isn't anything to write home about though... Even if I did get number 1 of 1000!