• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Call To Arms (2CD Digipack)

Released on 06 June 2011

Artist: Saxon

4.0 out of 5 (6 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £7.29

Disc 1

  1. Hammer Of The Gods
  2. Back In 79
  3. Surviving Against The Odds
  4. Mists Of Avalon
  5. Call To Arms
  6. Chasing The Bullet
  7. Afterburner
  8. When Doomsday Comes (Hybrid Theory)
  9. No Rest For The Wicked
  10. Ballad Of The Working Man
  11. Call To Arms (Orchestral Version)

Disc 2 - Live At Donington 1980: Remastered From Original Multitrack Tape

  1. Motorcycle Man
  2. Still Fit To Boogie
  3. Freeway Mad
  4. Backs To The Wall
  5. Wheels Of Steel
  6. Bap Shu Ap
  7. 747 (Strangers In The Night)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (6 reviews)


| | See all MattMetallica's reviews (2)

This album is excellent, a real must buy for anyone who is a die hard Saxon fan or just for anyone who loves rock music. The whole album is very strong there's not one bad song on it, the title track is brilliant and the orchestral version is even better. Mists of Avalon has some great keyboard work on it by the famous Don Airey and really adds the edge to song. There's too many other great songs to pick from so just go out and buy it and see for yourself! Also the bonus Donington disc is a great give away very clear sound and a good a concert from the very first Monsters of Rock or as they call it these days Download.

 what a cool album

| | See all livetorock's reviews (1)

love this album, the title track is a masterpiece, we got rock songs here, heavy metal songs, cool album def worth getting if you havent allready, nice one saxon.

 Saxon delight

| | See all Clunky's reviews (12)

Stonking stuff , this ! I'm not the worlds biggest Saxon fan , but credit where its due, this is awesome stuff. Hard edge riffy rock, great vocals, great packaging, superb production by Biff anf a certain Mr Jepson - an excellent album. If you like your rock with an edge, with passion, with strength, melody and power - this is it ! Their best for many years - even Don Airey makes an appearance.

 Brilliant new album from Saxon!

| | See all tribemeister1's reviews (2)

I absolutely love this new album from Saxon. I especially like the opening track 'Hammer of the Gods' - it's brilliant. This CD has been played and played countless times in the car and I've only had it for two days! Thank you to my son who bought it for my birthday.

 Great album but?

| | See all george2727's reviews (8)

Great new album but the live at Donnington cd has two tracks missing from the orginal set. Stallions of the highway and Machine gun.Why is that I wonder. I have a bootleg cd of the gig and they are both on it. I was also there in1980. All the other bands who were on the bill should release their sets as well as it was a brilliant gig as i'm sure everybody who went would agree.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.