• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Dreamboats & Petticoats 5: Coffee Bars And Candy (2CD)

Released on 07 November 2011

Artist: Various

5.0 out of 5 (2 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £5.17

Also available used from £2.00

Results 1-5 of 5

Sold by: CrazyPandaUK | visit our store

Condition: Used - Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Ex Store Display, in original case.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 27th Oct - 29th Oct


Free Delivery

2 SuperPoints

Sold by: zoverstocks | visit our store

Condition: Used - Very Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 27th Oct - 29th Oct


Free Delivery

3 SuperPoints

Sold by: RevivalMedia | visit our store

Condition: Used - Very Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: A well-cared-for CD that has been listened to but remains in great condition and plays perfectly. The jewel case may show limited signs of wear, as may the inlay notes and inclusions. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 27th Oct - 29th Oct


Free Delivery

4 SuperPoints

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: LIKE NEW! Shipped in 1-2 working days from Germany by PRIORITY 1st class airmail.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 29th Oct - 31st Oct


Free Delivery

13 SuperPoints

Sold by: Shopazam | visit our store

Condition: Used - Average

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Used, Average Condition. May Ship From Overseas, Free Upgrade to Priority Shipping.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 27th Oct - 29th Oct


Free Delivery

40 SuperPoints

Results 1-5 of 5

Disc 1

  1. All Shook Up - Elvis Presley
  2. Forget Him - Bobby Rydell
  3. Once Upon A Dream - Billy Fury
  4. Bama Lama Bama Loo - Little Richard
  5. The Wayward Wind - Frank Ifield
  6. Rag Doll - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  7. Why Do Fools Fall In Love - Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers
  8. Pepe - Duane Eddy & The Rebels
  9. I Only Want To Be With You - Dusty Springfield
  10. Green Door - Frankie Vaughan
  11. Dick-A-Dum-Dum (King's Road) - Des O'Connor
  12. Please Mr. Postman - The Marvelettes
  13. The Swiss Maid - Del Shannon
  14. Little Things - Dave Berry
  15. Tallahassee Lassie - Freddy Cannon
  16. Scarlett O'Hara - Jet Harris & Tony Meehan
  17. Yakety Yak - The Coasters
  18. Chain Gang - Sam Cooke
  19. Money - Bern Elliot & The Fenmen
  20. Denise - Randy & The Rainbows
  21. Sugar Man - Bill Kenwright
  22. Tell Me When - The Applejacks
  23. Speak To Me Pretty - Brenda Lee
  24. Diane - The Bachelors
  25. Hungry For Love - Johnny Kidd & The Pirates
  26. Take These Chains From My Heart - Ray Charles

Disc 2:

  1. Please Don't Tease - Cliff Richard And The Shadows
  2. Brown Eyed Handsome Man - Buddy Holly
  3. A Handful Of Songs - Tommy Steele
  4. I Go Ape - Neil Sedaka
  5. Blue Bayou - Roy Orbison
  6. Mama - Connie Francis
  7. Crazy - Patsy Cline
  8. Bird Dog - The Everly Brothers
  9. Somethin' Else - Eddie Cochran
  10. Born Free - Matt Monro
  11. Sea Of Heartbreak - Joe Brown & The Bruvvers
  12. Sugar And Spice - The Searchers
  13. Splish Splash - Bobby Darin
  14. Ain't Gonna Wash For A Week - The Brook Brothers
  15. The Green Leaves Of Summer - Kenny Ball
  16. Lorelei - Lonnie Donegan
  17. Downtown - Petula Clark
  18. Yes Tonight, Josephine - Johnnie Ray, Ray Conniff & His Orchestra
  19. Devil Woman - Marty Robbins
  20. Ain't Misbehavin' - Tommy Bruce & The Bruisers
  21. You Were On My Mind - Crispian St. Peters
  22. Boys Cry (When No One Can See Them) - Eden Kane
  23. Run To Him - Bobby Vee
  24. Let's Think About Living - Bob Luman
  25. Sweet Talkin' Guy - The Chiffons
  26. Oh, Lonesome Me - Craig Douglas
  27. It's Crying Time Again - Bobby & The Conquests
  28. Do You Wanna Dance? - Dreamboats & Petticoats Cast
  29. Da Do Run Run - Dreamboats & Petticoats Cast
  30. Let It Be Me - Dreamboats & Petticoats Cast

customer Reviews

 Average rating (2 reviews)


| | See all rbmusicman's reviews (896)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 100 DVD Reviewer Number 1 Music Reviewer Top 10 Office Reviewer

this has been a great series, for me it's ''the track-list mix' choice of music, for those of us that were there, the memories are truly ''priceless''
again there are one or two 'b-sides'' on board from memory, however as i've said before, many back then were as good and often better than the ''a-sides''
on the first disc we have songs from 'elvis ( the king ) 'dusty springfield' 'the four seasons' 'sam cooke' 'brenda lee' and 'ray charles' to name just a few blasts-from-the past' you no doubt remember the songs like 'rag doll' 'the swiss maid'' ''speak to me pretty'' great mix on the first disc.
the second disc gives you treasures from artist's such as 'cliff richard'' and his great number ''please don't tease'' and of course released some years after the ''day the music died'' ''buddy holly's'' 'brown eyed handsome man'' along with songs from 'the everly's' 'eddie cochran' 'lonnie donegan' 'bobby vee' and 'bob luman's' ''let's think about living'' great songs, great memories.
as we all know many of the artist's are no longer with us, many left this world far too soon, however their music will allways live in our memories.
great purchase,,,,,close yer' eyes and enjoy the many treasured memories on board...........................................enjoy


| | See all JoeyBoy92's reviews (17)

I think it's safe to say that i was born in the wrong year. Im 19 and i love this album, it's great for a good old finger clicking, foot tapping, sing along album. The album is so upbeat and doesnt fail to cheer you up. i'd recommend this to anyone that still has a taste for the old classics :)

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.