• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Welcome 2 My Nightmare (Deluxe Edition)

Released on 12 September 2011

Artist: Alice Cooper

5.0 out of 5 (2 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £15.40

Also available used from £6.99

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: zoverstocks | visit our store

Condition: Used - Very Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 9th Mar - 11th Mar


Free Delivery

7 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

  1. I Am Made Of You
  2. Caffeine
  3. The Nightmare Returns
  4. A Runaway Train
  5. Last Man On Earth
  6. The Congregation
  7. I'll Bite Your Face Off
  8. Disco Bloodbath Boogie Fever
  9. Ghouls Gone Wild
  10. Something To Remember Me By
  11. When Hell Comes Home
  12. What Baby Wants
  13. I Gotta Get Outta Here
  14. The Underture
  15. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place
  16. No More Mr. Nice Guy (Live At Download Festival)
  17. The Black Widow (Live At Download Festival)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (2 reviews)


| | See all terryni's reviews (7)

i received the Classic Rock limited edition, which is an even better package than the deluxe.
continuing on from the original Nigtmare album, W2MN is everything i dreamed of and wanted. everything i love about Alice is here - the outragious lyrics, the amazing music and the continuing Nightmare story.
each song is incredible and fitting to the Nightmare story. i can't fault one song.
from the opening piano intro, revisiting Steven and The Awakening from the original Nightmare album, this continues throughout this cd paying homage to the original.
Rob Zombie as narrator is a great choice and the collaborations are inspired, featuring classic Cooper writers such as Desmond Child, Bob Ezrin and Dick Wagner to the original band writing and recording together to the inclusion of Ke$ha.
this fan pack includes an incredible Classic Rock Cooper magazine, posters, halloween mask and badge as well as the cd including bonus tracks.
i haven't been so excited by an Alice album in years.
it deserves to be heard.

 Quality Cooper!

| | See all StiliFyr's reviews (4)

Let me first say, I have been a fan of Alice Cooper since 1987, and have since then bought all of his albums, back catalog and all. He has made a lot of great albums and songs over the years, and there's always (well, almost always) a little surprise on each album, that I didn't see coming.
Cooper writes great lyrics, no doubt about that. And my fascination towards him, is in most part his lyrics. Since he has had so many people making songs with him over the years, he has had so many different sounds, so it's easier to define an Alice Cooper song by his lyrics than his sound. Apart from his distinctive voice, that is.
I bought Welcome To My Nightmare around 1990, I think, and I must admit, I found it a bit strange. Sure there are some killer songs there, but some of them are also strange. But that's Alice Cooper. And that's what I love about him. So when I put on Welcome 2 My Nightmare, and found that this album has so much of that strangeness AND greatness that I have come to love, I new I would like the new album. It's fantastic!
I've read a lot of different reviews on the album, and some like it, and some don't. And everybody seems to like different songs. It's just a matter of taste, I guess. But I know I wasn't let down by any of the songs. I've felt that Alice on his last 3-4 albums has failed to make really catchy songs. Sure, there are some, but I feel that the focus has been on lyrics more than music. I'm really glad the music is back on this album, along with his great lyrics.
If you like classic Alice Cooper, I can absolutely recommend Welcome 2 My Nightmare!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.