• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Destroyed (2CD & DVD Deluxe Edition)

Released on 31 October 2011

Artist: Moby

4.0 out of 5 (1 customer review) | Write a review

New from £13.60

Also available used from £10.06

Results 1-2 of 2

Sold by: mecodu | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New Product! Ships with Royal Mail (please be patient and expect an average delivery of 8-14 days). Great, multilingual customer service.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 21st Jul - 23rd Jul


Free Delivery

14 SuperPoints

Sold by: MarvelioUK

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New Product! Average delivery time 8-14 days. Great, multilingual customer service.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 28th Jul - 1st Aug


Free Delivery

15 SuperPoints

Results 1-2 of 2

Disc 1

  1. The Broken Places
  2. Be The One
  3. Sevastopol
  4. The Low Hum
  5. Rockets
  6. The Day
  7. Lie Down In Darkness
  8. Victoria Lucas
  9. After
  10. Blue Moon
  11. The Right Thing
  12. Stella Maris
  13. The Violent Bear It Away
  14. Lacrimae
  15. When You Are Old

Disc 2

  1. The Poison Tree
  2. Sandpaper
  3. Breakdown
  4. Unter den Linden
  5. Fortitude
  6. Washing
  7. Sweet Dreams
  8. The Broken Places (Full Length Version)
  9. Lie Down In Darkness (Basement Studio Version)
  10. The Day (Orchestral Version)
  11. Slow
  • DVD:
  • Music Videos:
  • 1. Be The One
  • 2. Lie Down In Darkness
  • 3. Sevastopol
  • 4. The Day
  • 5. Victoria Lucas
  • Saatchi & Saatchi Hello, Future Video Challenge:
  • 1. After - Alberto Gomez
  • 2. Be The One - Alexey Terehoff
  • 3. After - Antonin Pevney
  • 4. Be The One - Brian McCann
  • 5. The Day - Frank Belytran
  • 6. Be The One - Lindsey Mackay
  • 7. Be The One - Manship Society
  • 8. Be The One - Martin Rodahl
  • 9. Be The One - Oden Roberts
  • 10. Be The One - Roland Wittl
  • Live Videos - Wilcox Sessions
  • 1. Porcelein
  • 2. The Day
  • Main Square Festival 2011, Arras, France
  • 1. Raining Again
  • 2. Flower
  • 3. Lie Down In Darkness
  • 4. Honey
  • 5. Disco Lies

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)

 Single or DeLuxe?

| | See all scofield78's reviews (46)

Well, here it is, the DELUXE edition. The last couple of years I am waiting for these extra editions and not buying the single versions.
Destroyed DELUXE contains two cds and one dvd (same as the DELUXE Wait for me) and it has a nice booklet with art pictures taken from Moby. About Wait for Me, I thought it was the last kind of flowing music of Moby and he will surprised us with a new kind of Moby music, like Play more than a decade ago. When I first hear Destroyed I thought, oh no, same old tracks. But listen carefully, you can hear some great tracks like The low hum and After. Especially the last one, it is almost a soundtrack of a very excitement movie. About The low hum you can hear the voice of Emily Zuzik and more tracks with hear would be appreciate, what a great vocie and what a great song.
The 55-min BONUS disc is different than the last editions. This is no ambient bonus disc. There are three tracks in different versions previously released on the first cd. Most of the tracks are more up-tempo. I believe they are more kind of B-side tracks. They are not that great. It is more like a continuing of the music on the first cd. And here is the difficulty of rating this album. If I compare Destroyed with Wait for Me and Hotel is a great album and I would give it a 4 star rating. However, if I compare the DELUXE editions I am little bit disappointed. Perhaps because of my high expectations of the previously released albums.
If you are a big Moby fan, this is a great collectible item. It is also nice if you were one of those festivals mentioned on the cd cover. There is some footage on the dvd.
If you just have a couple cds of Moby, get the single edition.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.