• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

I'm A UFO In This City (CD & DVD Exclusive Signed Copies)

Released on 05 March 2012

Artist: Lostalone

5.0 out of 5 (3 customer reviews) | Write a review

No Listings are available for this product
  1. Obey The Rules You Lose
  2. Love Will Eat You Alive
  3. Paradox On Earth
  4. UFOria (The Dark)
  5. Vesuvius
  6. Creatures
  7. Orchestra Of Breathing
  8. Put Pain To Paper
  9. Do You Get What You Pray For?
  10. We Are The Archaeology Of The Futures Past
  11. The Downside Of Heaven Is The Upside Of Hell
  • DVD:
  • The Making Of I'm A UFO In This City
  • Photo Album (to music)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)

 you KNOW its going to be awesome!

| | See all SpiderBoy17's reviews (63)

First found out about these guys when i went to go see MCR live last february. Ever since then i've been a huge fan of their music and cant wait for their second album to come out very soon. Plus the bonus dvd of them making the new album.

"Do You Get What You Pray For" and "Love Will Eat You Alive" Which is a personal favourite of mine both sound amazingly awesome! and i cant wait to get the album and listen to the rest of the songs. LostAlone are a huge underrated band and deserves a lot more attention and fans.

 Get it now!!

| | See all carleyd79's reviews (1)

I'm A UFO In This City - where to begin?

It's very much a musical journey from start to finish, taking you up with euphoric anthems, and crashing lows - then back again. LostAlone's style is very much centred on melody and tight harmonies between the group, and this sets them apart from their peers; no-one else sounds like these guys. Stand out tracks would be Orchestra of Breathing (builds up to an amazing finish), Vesuvius (builds up from an amazing start), We are the Archaeology of the Futures Past (a power anthem that screams out Queen influence, but considering Steven Battelle is a huge Queen fan this is no surprise).

Just as Standing on the Ruin of a Beautiful Empire (final track on their debut Say No to the World) hit the near 10 minute mark and was perfection, 6 minute The Downside of Heaven is the Upside of Hell is also a stand out track - at one point layering on and on to a single refrain for around three minutes flat, but it keeps you hooked.

Ideally you need to listen in track order and in its entirety - I was lucky enough to hear this debuted in December at one of their shows, and remember feeling like I'd been emotionally knocked for six when it was over. But in a good way.

If you only buy one album this year, I'm A UFO In This City needs to be it. Yes, there are another 10 months of the year to go, but nothing will come out to beat this.

* This version also comes with the documentary on the making of I'm A UFO In This City, which is very much worth watching as it demonstrates the level of work and attention put into creating the album - and it's signed by the guys!!

 Best band in the whole wide world.

| | See all Paige995's reviews (1)

I pre-ordered the album 2 months prior to its release, and was blown away when I eventually received it - I'm A UFO In This City is incredible.

Since I got it, I've listened to the album literally non-stop. Every track is brilliant, and despite LostAlone being one of my favourite bands, I promise I'm not biased. This is one of those few albums where I genuinely love every song on it, and for me it's very rare that that happens. My personal favourites are 'Creatures' and 'The Downside Of Heaven Is The Upside Of Hell.' The combined musical talents of Stephen, Mark and Alan make this album flawless, with its clever lyrics and soaring riffs.

So basically, if you don't buy this album you are seriously missing out.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.