• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Bad: 25th Anniversary Edition (3CD & DVD Deluxe Edition)

Released on 17 September 2012

Artist: Michael Jackson

4.0 out of 5 (2 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £14.50

Also available used from £24.25

Results 1-2 of 2

Sold by: MusicFilmsGames

Condition: Used - Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: In GOOD Condition. Ready for Shipping.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Mar - 9th Mar


Free Delivery

25 SuperPoints

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Shipped in 1-2 working days from Germany by Priority Royal Airmail. NO DELAY BY CUSTOMS!

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 9th Mar - 11th Mar


Free Delivery

25 SuperPoints

Results 1-2 of 2

Disc 1: Original Album

  1. Bad
  2. The Way You Make Me Feel
  3. Speed Demon
  4. Liberian Girl
  5. Just Good Friends
  6. Another Part Of Me
  7. Man In The Mirror
  8. I Just Can't Stop Lovin' You
  9. Dirty Diana
  10. Smooth Criminal
  11. Leave Me Alone

Disc 2: Bonus Tracks, Unreleased Tracks, Demos, Remixes

  1. Don't Be Messin' Around
  2. I'm So Blue
  3. Song Groove (A/K/A Abortion Papers)
  4. Free
  5. Price Of Fame
  6. Al Capone
  7. Streetwalker
  8. Fly Away
  9. Todo Mi Amor Eres Tu (I Just Can't Stop Loving You, Spanish Version)
  10. Je Ne Veux Pas La Fin De Nous (I Just Can't Stop Loving You, French Version)
  11. Bad (Remix By Afrojack Featuring Pitbull - Dj Buddha Edit)
  12. Speed Demon (Remix By Nero)
  13. Bad (Remix By Afrojack - Club Mix)

Disc 3: Live At Wembley Stadium July 16, 1988

  1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
  2. This Place Hotel
  3. Another Part Of Me
  4. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
  5. She's Out Of My Life
  6. I Want You Back / The Love You Save / I'll Be There
  7. Rock With You
  8. Human Nature
  9. Smooth Criminal
  10. Dirty Diana
  11. Thriller
  12. Working Day And Night
  13. Beat It
  14. Billie Jean
  15. Bad
  16. Man In The Mirror
  • Arrives in a deluxe Box with two 2-disc gatefold mini jackets, 2 booklets and a poster. The DVD features Michael's legendary July 16, 1988 concert at Wembley Stadium in it's enterity.

  • DVD - Live At Wembley Stadium July 16, 1988:
  • 1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
  • 2. This Place Hotel
  • 3. Another Part Of Me
  • 4. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
  • 5. She's Out Of My Life
  • 6. I Want You Back / The Love You Save / I'll Be There
  • 7. Rock With You
  • 8. Human Nature
  • 9. Smooth Criminal
  • 10. Dirty Diana
  • 11. Thriller
  • 12. Bad Groove (the Band Jam section)
  • 13. Working Day And Night
  • 14. Beat It
  • 15. Billie Jean
  • 16. Bad
  • 17. Man In The Mirror (Encore)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (2 reviews)

 Still not the original album

| | See all dickiep's reviews (137)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 100 DVD Reviewer Top 10 Music Reviewer

When I saw this was coming I ordered it hoping bad would be restored to it's orginal cd and LP issue in one word it has not. The album is the same as the remastered version, so you again do not get the orginal version. When you are shelling out a masive thity pounds you do expect to get the correct issue.. So you get "I just can't stop loving you" omiting Michael's spoken intro, "Dirty Diana" is the single version, the breathing has been taken off "smooth criminal" and "The way you make me feel" is slightly remixed with the vocal being more up front. So I was then hoping that these original versions would find there way onto the second disc of bonus material, "wroing" they don't" The bonus disc contains the three bonus tracks that were tagged onto the end of the orginal remastered issue and a few other demos and tracks from the period and remixes including a remix of Bad. Bad for me was Jackson at his peak and is a great album with almost no filler. Why oh why will sony not give the fans the orginal version, this was a chance to correct things. The Wembley concert is a great DVD to have having never seen it, it show's what Jackson gave to his fans a great show, you also get a CD of the concert which i also very nice. The package is good two fat booklets one for the DVD and one for the CD which have loads of information pictures and lyrics. So my only gripe although it is a very big one is how dissapointed I am that the album has not been restored to its orginal glory. I would state this is a five star album I have given three as this was a missed oppotunity to correct the album back to its fantastic original glory, and I am a fan but not everything is worthy of five stars. Bad is a five star album however as this is not .


| | See all HONESTBAZ's reviews (299)

Top 100 Music Reviewer

With this 25th anniversary deluxe set of BAD,you do indeed get your money's worth. I understand that there are some strange edits to the album,edits that would mostly bother big MJ fans,but it's still a brilliant album even with these odd cuts,surely that can't be denied.
The packaging is fantastic,it looks beautiful with the cool box and nice booklets,the mini poster is great to look at and it all opens up nicely with the discs in slip cases that are nicely done.
The bonus cd of mixes and rarities is certainly worth any fan's money and the live cd will no doubt please,the dvd may well be of disappointing quality picture wise,but at least it's a brilliant concert and very watchable picture,also for those interested it's in 5.1 surround sound,nice.

I am very happy with this,it's just a pity it's not perfect because of the cuts to the album,but surely if those cuts bother so much,anyone with the original can just play that one. I would say as a big fan,it's stupid to give a cut version of the album the box set is celebrating,but as the cuts don't really stop it being a brilliant album,i am happy to play this one.

So,to wrap it up,i'd say it's a set worth getting,but you do have to forgive the edit of the album,if you can do that,you're in for a treat.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.