• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



What's The Time Mr. Wolf

Released on 05 February 2007

Artist: The Noisettes

(3 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  Used - Good

In stock Shipping now

£2.25 Free delivery

Earn 3 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 28th Oct - 30th Oct

Comment:This item is in good working condition. The box or case may have some signs of previous use but is generally in nice shape. We will ship quickly, normally within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Please email us with any queries either before or after purchase.

  1. Don't Give Up
  2. Scratch Your Name
  3. The Count Of Monte Christo
  4. Sister Rosetta (Capture The Spirit)
  5. Bridge To Canada
  6. I WE
  7. Nothing To Dread
  8. Mind The Gap
  9. Cannot Even (Break Free)
  10. Hierarchy / Never Fall In Love Again
  • The much anticipated debut album from the band who enjoyed huge success with their two 2006 singles, Don't Give Up and Scratch Your Name.

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)

 Rock and Soul

| | See all MarkusBirdman's reviews (3)

I saw these supporting Muse a few years back and bought their debut off the strength of their energetic performance. This album is full of catchy melodic rock songs lent an air of soul thanks to the lead singer's awesome voice. Shingai Shoniwa is a great front-woman with a fresh voice.

If their latest single 'Don't Upset the Rhythm' is anything to go by the Noisettes will be as popular as they deserve to be by the end of 2009... anyone listening to their newer material should definitely check their debut out too!

 Wilder than Wild Young Hearts

| | See all PorkyPrimechop's reviews (9)

Anyone who has enjoyed anything from the history of British Rock will get much from this album. It is as fresh and exciting a recording as I have heard in many years and as knowing and cultured as it is stomping and roaring. The playing is superb, the singing only the over used "pure genius" can come close to describing. By contrast "Wild Young Hearts" is supremely accomplished but not nearly so entrancing.

 Great All Around!

| | See all JGROVEY's reviews (110)

i bought this album due to purchasing their latest and hearing this album was more rocky - and i have to agree. The front woman is one of the best female singers around, and with songs like Don't Give Up and Mind the Gap, as well as the great Don't Upset The Rhythm and Saturday Night off their latest album ,this band really can be big