• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Abacab (Hybrid SACD & Bonus DVD)

Released on 02 April 2007

Artist: Genesis

3.0 out of 5 (2 customer reviews) | Write a review

No Listings are available for this product
  1. Abacab (2007 Digital Remaster)
  2. No Reply At All (2007 Digital Remaster)
  3. Me And Sarah Jane (2007 Digital Remaster)
  4. Keep It Dark (2007 Digital Remaster)
  5. Dodo/Lurker (2007 Digital Remaster)
  6. Who Dunnit? (2007 Digital Remaster)
  7. Man On The Corner (2007 Digital Remaster)
  8. Like It Or Not (2007 Digital Remaster)
  9. Another Record (2007 Digital Remaster)

Bonus DVD Tracklisting:

  • Abacab
  • No Reply At All
  • Me And Sarah Jane
  • Keep It Dark
  • Dodo/Lurker
  • Who Dunnit?
  • Man On The Corner
  • Like It Or Not
  • Another Record
  • Abacab (Promo Video)
  • No Reply At All (Promo Video)
  • Keep It Dark (Promo Video)
  • Man On The Corner (Promo Video)
  • Abacab Reissues Interview 2007 (Video)
  • customer Reviews

     Average rating (2 reviews)

     Well you have to have a go........................

    | | See all 2ndOut's reviews (15)

    Abacab. Not many fans understood this album. It unaffectionately became known as Abacrap. To say that this was a massive departure from the bands previous albums would be a huge understatement. To it's credit, it was a brave new sound, strong, brash and full of experimental ideas. But it wasn't popular. Almost as if Genesis wanted to do soft Punk, just that they were about 5 years too late. WhoDunnit? being the case in point. Abacab and Dodo/Lurker are by far and away the strongest tracks on the album leaving the rest of the songs far behind. It was a bold attempt at something new, but not an album that will get much play time with most hard core fans. Next........................

     Better Than Invisible Touch mate..........

    | | See all wonder's reviews (2)

    Desipte the fact that many so-called Genesis fans not being found of this album, I am. This album finally see's the group shaking off the codwebs not only from a lyrical point of view but also from a musical point too. It was also the first album that had a proper Sound Engineer, Hugh Padgham, who in turn went on to produce their biggest seller 'Invisible Touch'. I like this album a great deal and it is definetly in my top 5 Genesis albums. Dodo/Lurker, Abacab and No Reply at all are the stand out tracks. The fans need to give it another chance. After all I would rather play this one, than I Touch.

    Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

    The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

    Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

    Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.