• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Head Down

Released on 17 September 2012

Artist: Rival Sons

5.0 out of 5 (3 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £6.60

  1. Keep On Swinging
  2. Wild Animal
  3. You Want To
  4. Until The Sun Comes
  5. Run From Revelation
  6. Jordan
  7. All The Way
  8. The Heist
  9. Three Fingers
  10. Nava
  11. Manifest Destiny Pt.1
  12. Manifest Destiny Pt.2
  13. True

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)


| | See all tug1962's reviews (1)

After taking a chance and buying Pressure and Time without knowing anything about the band I thought what a top album of genuine quality Classic Rock. I was lucky enough to see them live supporting Judas Priest again quality as a live act, so I preordered Head down with hope of it taking them up another level and wow if this album does not take this group into the big league then there is no justice in this world! From the opening riffs of keep on swinging to the closing bars of true this is just a sublime album! For me there is not one bad track on it but there are some that stand way out in front such as the excellent Going all the way and Manifest Destiny Prt 1 which is destined to become there own Freebird or Stairway to Heaven. If you are not sure do as I did and take a chance you will not be disappointed!!

 Best of 2012

| | See all Womricot's reviews (1)

Superb album by an amazing band. Rival Sons are on the verge of tearing the musicindustry up with their 70s based, bluesy driven rock 'n roll power. Their previous albums (Before the Fire, Pressure and Time) are both topclass albums, winking to heroes as Led Zeppelin,... But on the new album, Jays vocals are even more amazing, such a broad voicerange, incredible!
It's their most experimental album so far, but easily amongst the best in their category.
Kicking the album off with the incredibly Keep On Swinging, the touching ballad Jordan in the middle, and the grotesque guitarplaying in Manifest Destiny pt 1 more at the end, this album has it all. A musthave for every musiclover.


| | See all gwentman's reviews (2)

do yourself a favor and buy not just the best album of the year but possibly the past decade,obvious comparisons to led zeppelin but they are not a rip off just a respectful nod to past greats .Rival sons will one day be considered in the same breath as some of the rock gods they are compared to.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.