• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Fierce Angel Presents: Fierce Disco (3CD)

Released on 03 August 2009

Artist: Various

5.0 out of 5 (2 customer reviews) | Write a review

2 used from £6.99

Results 1-2 of 2

Sold by: zoverstocks | visit our store

Condition: Used - Very Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 4th Mar - 6th Mar


Free Delivery

7 SuperPoints

Sold by: MusicFilmsGames

Condition: Used - Average

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: In ACCEPTABLE Condition. Ready for Shipping.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 4th Mar - 6th Mar


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Results 1-2 of 2

Disc 1

  1. Fish Go Deep Feat Tracey K - The Cure & The Cause
  2. Dennis Ferrer Feat Danil Wright - Church Lady
  3. Martin Solveig - Something Better
  4. Brand New Heavies - I Don't Know Why I Love You
  5. Bob Sinclar - Champs Elyse'es Theme
  6. Freemasons - I Feel Like
  7. Hi On Life - Goodbye
  8. AC Soul Symphony - The Kinda Love
  9. Frankie Knuckles - Disco Shimmy
  10. Whelan & Di Scala - Teardrops
  11. K-Klass - Let Me Show You

Disc 2

  1. Tweet - Boogie Tonight
  2. Bonnie Bailey - Kingdom Of Pretty
  3. Dayeene - And It Hurts
  4. WiFi Feat Melanie M - Be Without You
  5. AudioFrauds Feat Peyton - Ride Like The Wind
  6. Andrea T Mendoza - Put Your Hands Up
  7. Masters At Work - Work
  8. Dirty Old Anne - Turn Me On
  9. Jason Herd Feat Katherine Ellis - So Strong
  10. FR Feat Jenny - Love Is The Music
  11. Milk N Sugar - Higher And Higher

Disc 3

  1. Sono - Keep Control
  2. Tiga - You're Gonna Want Me
  3. Dave Spoon Feat Penny Foster - This Machine
  4. Laura Vane - Automatic
  5. Martijn Ten Velden - I Wish You Would
  6. Josh Wink - Higher State Of Consciousness
  7. Crellin & Di Scala - Touch My Body
  8. Klas Vs Finn - I Love You
  9. Junior Jack - (Stupidisco) Dare Me
  10. Freemasons - Rain Down Love
  11. Moony - All I Need

customer Reviews

 Average rating (2 reviews)

 Fierce Angel prove that "house is disco's revenge"....

| | See all Truecolours's reviews (45)

Top 100 Music Reviewer

Legendary producer Frankie Knuckles once said that "house music is disco's revenge" and this fantastic album certainly provides ample evidence of that. If you are a fan of the Salsoul / sound of Philadelphia style of disco then you are likely to love the majority of tracks on CDs 1 & 2. In particular, Bob Sinclar's 'Champs Elysees Theme' and Hi On Life's 'Goodbye' are perfect examples of how the warmth and melody of disco can be ramped up with a house bassline without losing any of the disco magic. Most of the tracks here are heavy on disco strings, have uplifting lyrics and powerful female vocals. Standout is the stunning 'Love Is The Music' by FR featuring Jenny - which is the best example I've yet to hear of how to incorporate gospel, disco and house into a coherent whole. Fierce Angel have put together an excellent collection of tracks and the packaging is, as always, stylish (and should be congratulated for being celebratory as opposed to the cheap, arguably misogynistic images used by other compilations). Any fan of tuneful, positive dance music should purchase this album.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.