• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Songs From The Deep Forest (Special Edition 2CD)

Released on 01 October 2007

Artist: Duke Special

5.0 out of 5 (4 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £9.35

Also available used from £3.96

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: basecom | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New, Genuine and Fully Guaranteed. All Items shipped same or next day unless otherwise indicated

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 2nd Sep - 4th Sep


Free Delivery

10 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

Disc 1

  1. Wake Up Scarlett
  2. Everybody Wants A Little Something
  3. Brixton Leaves
  4. Our Love Goes Deeper Than This (Feat. Neil Hannon and Romeo Stodart)
  5. Freewheel
  6. No Cover Up
  7. Portrait
  8. Last Night I Nearly Died
  9. Ballad Of A Broken Man
  10. Salvation Tambourine
  11. Something Might Happen
  12. Slip Of A Girl
  13. This Could Be My Last Day

Disc 2

  1. Overture (BBC Live version)
  2. Brixton Leaves (BBC Live version)
  3. Last Night I Nearly Died (BBC Live version)
  4. Portrait (BBC Live version)
  5. Wake Up Scarlet (BBC Live version)
  6. Regarding the Moonlight in Eastbourne (BBC Live version)
  7. Salvation Tambourine (BBC Live version)
  8. No Cover Up (BBC Live version)
  9. I Let You Down (BBC Live version)
  10. Freewheel (BBC Live version)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (4 reviews)


| | See all tommyb1's reviews (1)

Duke Special is special indeed. Having seen him live I bought the cd and was not disappointed. He has a superb voice and quirky style that mark him out as a unique talent. He deserves success.


| | See all F2003ga's reviews (8)

Duke Special is such a unique talent. His songs are all catchy, melodic and lyrically, perfect. I know for a fact that you'll not have heard any album that will stay in your head for the whole day. Songs like Last Night I Nearly Died, Freewheel and No Cover Up are all fantastic.
Just buy this album and treat yourself to a totally original artist and album.


| | See all orlamac's reviews (1)

Duke Special has an amazing voice and his music is so different and very refreshing! Seen him live, so fantastic!

 brings a smile!

| | See all angstrock's reviews (5)

I found this cd by following a 'friends' trail on the myspace site of my favourite singer, David Ford, and haven't regretted buying it. Its hard to categorise except to say its theatrical, and somehow cheering, kind of folky, but catchy too. Great to listen to in the car and I imagine (but haven't yet tried) that it would make excellent summer beach-or-garden-with-wine -and-food-music. Will definitely be trying to catch them live as soon as I can!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.