• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

The Joshua Tree (Remastered Super Deluxe 2CD & DVD Box Set)

Released on 26 May 2008

Artist: U2

5.0 out of 5 (19 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £27.24

Also available used from £54.72

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: BRAND NEW & FACTORY SEALED! Shipped in 2-3 working days from Germany by Priority Royal Airmail. NO DELAY BY CUSTOMS!

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 16th Mar - 18th Mar


Free Delivery

55 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

Disc 1: Remastered

  1. Where The Streets Have No Name (Album Version)
  2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  3. With Or Without You
  4. Bullet The Blue Sky
  5. Running To Stand Still
  6. Red Hill Mining Town
  7. In God's Country
  8. Trip Through Your Wires
  9. One Tree Hill
  10. Exit
  11. Mothers Of The Disappeared

Disc 2: B-Sides & Rarities From The Joshua Tree Sessions

  1. Luminous Times (Hold On To Love) (Remastered)
  2. Walk To The Water (Remastered)
  3. Spanish Eyes (Remastered)
  4. Deep In The Heart (Remastered)
  5. Silver And Gold (Remastered)
  6. Sweetest Thing (Remastered)
  7. Race Against Time (Remastered)
  8. Where The Streets Have No Name (Remastered Single Edit)
  9. Silver And Gold (Remastered Sun City Version)
  10. Beautiful Ghost/Introduction To Songs Of Experience
  11. Wave Of Sorrow (Birdland)
  12. Desert Of Our Love
  13. Rise Up
  14. Drunk Chicken/America

  • Includes a 56 page hardback embossed book, featuring previously unseen Anton Corbijn photos, handwritten lyrics by Bono and liner notes by Bill Flanagan, Bono, Adam Clayton, Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois, Anton Corbijn, Steve Averill, David Batstone, René Castro and a special essay by The Edge.


  • I Will Follow (Live From Paris)
  • Trip Through Your Wires (Live From Paris)
  • I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For (Live From Paris)
  • MLK (Live From Paris)
  • Unforgettable Fire (Live From Paris)
  • Sunday Bloody Sunday (Live From Paris)
  • Exit (Live From Paris)
  • In God's Country (Live From Paris)
  • The Electric Co. (Live From Paris)
  • Bad (Live From Paris)
  • October (Live From Paris)
  • New Year's Day (Live From Paris)
  • Pride (In The Name Of Love) (Live From Paris)
  • Bullet The Blue Sky (Live From Paris)
  • Running To Stand Still (Live From Paris)
  • With Or Without You (Live From Paris)
  • Party Girl (Live From Paris)
  • "40" (Live From Paris)
  • Outside It's America - 40 minute Documentary
  • With Or Without You - Music Video, Alternative Version
  • Red Hill Mining Town - Music Video

customer Reviews

 Average rating (19 reviews)

 DVD format

| | See all drivebyabuser's reviews (1)

It's not clearly marked anywhere on the packaging, but the DVD included in this box set is actually NTSC format.

 I Thought There Was Enough Tears In This Song...

| | See all harveyhalloway's reviews (1)

At £8.99, this is a steal. Ordered it at £7.99 including free delivery and arrived on 2nd Sept 2009. This is arguably one of the best albums ever recorded, filled with epic songs (WOWY, Streets, Still Haven't Found, Exit, Bullet) and released in spring 1987 when I was just about to enter grammar school. Even now the album photography and imagery is iconic and mirrors the vastness of the musical scope that the band were striving for and of course achieved. Will U2 ever be this good again? Very doubtful. Would any band come close to matching this supreme album? Dream on. Buy a highly collectible piece of music history. If aliens came down from space I would play them this album and say come up with better - they wouldn't be able to! Buy at this price, this is worth a lot more.

 Excellent !!!!

| | See all Corky666's reviews (25)

Lets face it, you don't even need to own it to review this, it's one of the best albums ever written and with the packaging, extra tracks and the DVD, it is a must, mine is already on order.

 Worth buying for the bonus DVD alone!

| | See all AlphaFlix's reviews (1)

This package is worth buying for the bonus DVD alone, it is a classic U2 performance from Paris in 1987 and is absolutely amazing. The DVD also contains 'Outside its America' documentary originally screened on the Old Grey Whistle Test way back in 1987, this documentary features exclusive promo videos of 'Spanish Eyes' and 'In Gods Country'. Furthermore the DVD features the classic and much sought after unrealesed promo video of 'Red Hill Mining Town', with an alternative version of 'With or without You'.

Beautifully packaged.

 Remastered Super Deluxe - You can say that again!

| | See all Vern69's reviews (34)

WOW! What a box set! Awesome live DVD performance of the Paris concert from July 1987.
The remastered DVD concert is phenomenal with superb vision and sound quality!
Fantastic version of "With or Without You" with the tear gas bomb during the song and a great snippet of "Love Will Tear Us Apart"

I defiantly recommend this box set for any rock and roll / U2 fan!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.