• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help
  1. Different People
  2. Black Chandelier
  3. Sounds Like Balloons
  4. Opposite
  5. The Joke's On Us
  6. Spanish Radio
  7. Victory Over The Sun
  8. Biblical
  9. Stingin' Belle
  10. Skylight
  11. Trumpet Or Tap
  12. Modern Magic Formula
  13. The Thaw
  14. Picture A Knife Fight

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)

 Good for working out.

| | See all Kragdk's reviews (4)

This is quite an energetic CD.
Quite some better-than-decent tracks, and also some really, really pathetic (in the full-of-pathos) tracks as well. The latter is more often than not a bit over the top.

All in all Biffy Clyro seems more than capable of coupling the good tune with potent delivery.
Synthetic bagpipes and brass actually lifts it a bit above other good pop rock albums...
A good CD (but also a bit bizarre that the simultaneously released a two-CD version)