• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



Sistrionix (Mintpack Ltd Edition)

Released on 24 June 2013

Artist: Deap Vally

(1 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  New

In stock Shipping now

£11.55 Free delivery

Earn 12 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 11th Dec - 17th Dec

Comment:Brand New Product! Average delivery time 10-14 business days. Great, multilingual customer service.

  1. End Of The World
  2. Baby I Call Hell
  3. Walk Of Shame
  4. Gonna Make My Own Money
  5. Creeplife
  6. Your Love
  7. Lies
  8. Bad For My Body
  9. Women Of Intention
  10. Raw Material
  11. Six Feet Under

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)


| | See all HONESTBAZ's reviews (299)

Top 100 Music Reviewer

I was fortunate enough to see these at a VACCINES gig,the support act that really caught my interest. From the opener of END OF THE WORLD,this album shows great promise,then the album gets stronger and stronger. The sound is certainly very much like THE WHITE STRIPES with a little DEAD WEATHER thrown in and some JULIETTE LEWIS type songs and sounds,all of which is just fine with me. This is kind of good old fashion rock 'n' roll but crashing into today's scene and mingling well with it. The lyrics are very relevant to today with vocals that demand to be heard,proving women can rock just as well as men.
The drums are fast and furious played with love,desire and a whole heap of attitude. Songs such as BABY I CALL HELL,GONNA MAKE MY OWN MONEY and BAD FOR MY BODY will get the blood pumping at future gigs for sure,I'm pretty sure every track on here will soon be demanded by somebody when they start headlining to a crowd thirsty for something special. I loved the extra track at the end of the album too,tipping their hats to the old folk who used to be young,just like them.
This is going to get many a play on my stereo,i honestly can't see me getting bored with it. For me,DEAP VALLY are sexy,dirty,sweaty,raw and unashamed rock 'n' roll,dripping with passion!