• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action

Released on 26 August 2013

Artist: Franz Ferdinand

(1 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  New

In stock Shipping now

£12.25 Free delivery

Earn 13 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 13th Mar - 19th Mar

Comment:Shipped direct from the USA. Please allow 8 to 12 business days for delivery. *Duties may be applicable*

  1. Right Action
  2. Evil Eye
  3. Love Illumination
  4. Stand On the Horizon
  5. Fresh Strawberries
  6. Bullet
  7. Treason! Animals
  8. The Universe Expanded
  9. Brief Encounters
  10. Goodbye Lovers and Friends

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)


| | See all Justjamesb's reviews (35)

Franz Ferdinand's fourth album, titled Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action, marks a return to music for the band and is their first album since 2009's 'Tonight'.

The return is a welcome one, the album opens with the 1st single 'Right Action' (out now), which is a very catchy Indie Rock song with funky guitar sounds. The album is mainly full of up-beat songs the poppy 'Love Illumination' is another one of the highlights, a video for the song has been released online. 'Treason! Animals' is also good.
Whilst 'Fresh Strawberries', is a slow paced but, interesting track that is almost like a modern version of The Beatles' 'Strawberry Field Forever'.

Overall my verdict is the album does not disappoint if you've enjoyed there previous efforts particularly their 1st and 2nd albums, you'll most likely enjoy this. It has been getting positive reviews by critics too.