• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help




Released on 09 September 2013

Artist: Arctic Monkeys

(3 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  New

In stock Shipping now

£11.52 Free delivery

Earn 12 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 10th Mar - 12th Mar

Comment:Brand new and in stock-Orders received by 3pm are despatched same working day from the UK - Over 500,000 titles in stock ready for shipping every working day from the UK largest independent bookshop network.

  1. Do I Wanna Know?
  2. R U Mine?
  3. One For The Road
  4. Arabella
  5. I Want It All
  6. No. 1 Party Anthem
  7. Mad Sounds
  8. Fireside
  9. Why'd You Only Call Me When You're High?
  10. Snap Out Of It
  11. Knee Socks
  12. I Wanna Be Yours

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)


| | See all HONESTBAZ's reviews (299)

Top 100 Music Reviewer

This may well take several listens to sink in the way previous releases have,but it's impressive as it grows into something special.
I was taken by surprise by the amount of falsettos in this,but it works with Alex's vocals doing their usual thing,naturally sounding more mature.
Clearly the band have grown up a lot since their stunning debut,so rather than singing about love's that could be or are,the lyrics come across as someone pensive,almost drowing in memories of loves that were. With songs of hope for reigniting old flames and looking at love from a different angle to what a younger version of themselves would,this may not have the in your face attitude of their early work,but work it does.
A band still growing strong with the usual quirky lyrics and some new idea thrown in and riffs to make many a band jealous,this may not be what some fans were hoping for,but it's clearly the same band as previous years,one not afraid to try out new things. Seriously,give it a few listens,if it doesn't appeal at first. After a few listens,i was left respecting their genius.


| | See all Rubybun's reviews (9)

They just keep getting better and better and richly deserve all the accolades that get heaped on them...even though the design for the 2014 Brit Award looked like a cheap plastic table tennis bat!!!

 Good album.

| | See all Alysh7's reviews (5)

Top 100 Home & Garden Reviewer

Hmm i have 6 favourite songs on here that i love...if ur a fan of them you just need to listen to this. Most people love it :)