• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



American Heartbeat (2CD)

Released on 07 April 2008

Artist: Various

(3 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  Used - VeryGood

In stock Shipping now

£20.18 Free delivery

Earn 21 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 29th Dec - 31st Dec

Comment:In VERYGOOD Condition. Ready for Shipping.

Disc 1

  1. Boston - More Than A Feeling
  2. Journey - Don't Stop Believin'
  3. Cheap Trick - I Want You To Want Me
  4. Patti Smith - Because The Night
  5. Rick Springfield - Jessie's Girl
  6. Foreigner - Cold As Ice
  7. Toto - Rosanna
  8. REO Speedwagon - Keep On Loving You
  9. Styx - Babe
  10. Air Supply - Makin' Love Out Of Nothin' At All
  11. Pat Benatar - Shadows Of The Night
  12. Billy Idol - Rebel Yell
  13. Hall & Oates - Out Of Touch
  14. Asia - Heat Of The Moment
  15. Kansas - Carry On Wayward Son
  16. Jim Steinman - Rock n Roll Dreams Come Through
  17. Meat Loaf - Two Out Of Three Ain't Bad

Disc 2

  1. Survivor - American Heartbeat
  2. The Knack - My Sharona
  3. Toto - Hold The Line
  4. Yes -Owner Of A Lonely Heart
  5. REO Speedwagon - Take It On The Run
  6. Journey - Open Arms
  7. Whitesnake - Fool For Your Loving
  8. Heart- Barracuda
  9. Bad Company - Feel Like Makin' Love
  10. The Cars - My Best Friend's Girl
  11. Joe Walsh - Life's Been Good
  12. Quarterflash - Harden My Heart
  13. Blue Oyster Cult - (Don't Fear) The Reaper
  14. Santana - She's Not There
  15. Bachman-Turner Overdrive - You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet
  16. Ram Jam - Black Betty
  17. Lynyrd Skynyrd - Free Bird

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)

 american heartbeat does the trick

| | See all spike25190185's reviews (148)

Top 100 Music Reviewer

so many albums of power ballads that are either hit and miss but this double album collection american heartbeat hits the spot since both cd's boast quality tracks from the best rock bands around from Meat Loafs "two out of three ain't bad" to survivors "eye of the tiger" which makes an essential purchase for rock fans or casual listeners.

 Noughties revamp of 80's collection has some odd additions!

| | See all Graculus's reviews (2)

I first bought American Heartbeat on vinyl in the 80's. This reissue has many additions, enough to make a double CD - some of which seem a tad strange at first glance. I personally don't think anything by Meat Loaf should appear on, well, anything, but then they have kept the Quarterflash classic so I guess I shouldn't complain! Contains some fantastic tracks, including the hair metal version of Whitesnake's Fool For Your Loving. Buy it!


| | See all LORDGB's reviews (4)

This is a quite good compilation.
Although all of the tracks are easily available elsewhere.
Many of them are Seventies hits!