• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Original Album Classics (5CD)

Released on 06 October 2008

Artist: Rory Gallagher

5.0 out of 5 (4 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £10.72

Also available used from £17.82

Results 1-5 of 20

Sold by: moviemars | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: BRAND NEW items direct from the USA. Please allow 12 to 20 business days for delivery. Please check the region code specified on the listing to see if this item will play for you. CDs do not have a region code and can be played worldwide.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 6th Aug - 12th Aug


Free Delivery

11 SuperPoints

Sold by: mecodu | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New Product! Ships with Royal Mail (please be patient and expect an average delivery of 8-14 days). Great, multilingual customer service.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 30th Jul - 1st Aug


Free Delivery

11 SuperPoints

Sold by: MarvelioUK

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New Product! Average delivery time 8-14 days. Great, multilingual customer service.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 30th Jul - 1st Aug


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Sold by: MediaGiant | visit our store

Condition: New

Awaiting stock | Expected to ship 18 July 2014

Comment: All items will be dispatched within 2 Working days once the item has been received from the supplier

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 30th Jul - 21st Aug
  • First Class delivery estimate: 28th Jul - 21st Aug
  • Express delivery estimate: 25th Jul - 29th Jul


Standard delivery £1.55

11 SuperPoints

Sold by: YouwantitWegotit | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand spanking new. Reputable UK company with 30 years experience in retail. ALL items dispatched within 2 working days of order.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 29th Jul - 5th Aug


Free Delivery

14 SuperPoints

Results 1-5 of 20

Disc 1

  1. I'm Not Awake Yet
  2. Used To Be
  3. Don't Know Where I'm Going
  4. Maybe I Will
  5. Whole Lot Of People
  6. In Your Town
  7. Should've Learnt My Lesson
  8. There's A Light
  9. Out Of My Mind
  10. Crest Of A Wave
  11. Persuasion

Disc 2

  1. Do You Read Me
  2. Country Mile
  3. Moonchild
  4. Calling Card
  5. I'll Admit You're Gone
  6. Secret Agent
  7. Jack-Knife Beat
  8. Edged In Blue
  9. Barley And Grape Rag
  10. Rue The Day
  11. Public Enemy

Disc 3

  1. Follow Me
  2. Philby
  3. Wayward Child
  4. Keychain
  5. At The Depot
  6. Bad Penny
  7. Just Hit The Town
  8. Off The Handle
  9. Public Enemy No. 1
  10. Hell Cat
  11. The Watcher

Disc 4

  1. Big Guns
  2. Bourbon
  3. Double Vision
  4. The Devil Made Me Do It
  5. Signals
  6. Jinxed
  7. Easy Come, Easy Go
  8. Nothin' But The Devil
  9. Ride On Red, Ride On
  10. Lonely Mile
  11. Loose Talk

Disc 5

  1. Kid Gloves
  2. The King Of Zydeco
  3. Middle Name
  4. Alexis
  5. Empire State Express
  6. Ghost Blues
  7. Heaven's Gate
  8. The Loop
  9. Walkin' Wounded
  10. Slumming Angel
  11. Never Asked You For Nothin'
  12. Bowed But Not Broken
  • Each set is superbly presented in a high quality, rigid cardboard slipcase containing 5 vinyl replica sleeves.
  • Includes the classic Rory Gallagher albums Deuce, Calling Card, Top Priority, Jinx and Fresh Evidence.

customer Reviews

 Average rating (4 reviews)

 Blown away

| | See all djracing's reviews (1)

Just received this set and have been blown away by it. How this man can produce such a variety of music is beyond me. I`m sorry Jimi and Eric but you have been completely upstaged!!!. All five albums are brilliant but if I had to choose a favourite it would be Fresh Evidence, even my 14yr old daughter likes it (beats rhianna etc!!)

What a tradegy he`s not here!!!!! )-:

 At This Price?!

| | See all MaxBantleman's reviews (77)

One of the best, if not *the* best blues guitar player ever to pick up the beloved instrument.
Inspired songwriter, consumate entertainer, never happier than when playing live and adding emotion in to the playing.
The man was a straight up genius and an inspiration.
If you're new to RG, this is simply too good to pass up: you absolutely will not be disappointed.
If you're an RG officianado, perhaps you need to replace some vinyl or old and scratchy cds... and at this price, why wouldn't you!?
It'd be great to think that this pricing will introduce RG to a whole new batch of fans: what a glorious discovery they are about to make!
R.I.P RG - good music never dies.


| | See all fozzybear1969's reviews (1)

I brought this after seing a documentary on rory and i must say it is by far the best few quid i have ever spent this guys music is on a different stratosphere to anything you think youve heard before.It is to my eternal shame that it took me 42 years of my life to discover his music and an even bigger shame that i will never get to witness his genius live.This box set is a must buy for anyone dipping their toe into his music for the first time as it covers a wide part of his career but i must warn you, you will become hooked and end up forking out on his entire back catalogue just like i did.You have been warned...

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.