• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Knowle West Boy

Released on 07 July 2008

Artist: Tricky

5.0 out of 5 (3 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £5.18

Also available used from £7.10

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Shipped in 1-2 working days from Germany by Priority Royal Airmail. NO DELAY BY CUSTOMS!

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 9th Mar - 11th Mar


Free Delivery

8 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

  1. Puppy Toy
  2. Bacative
  3. Joesph
  4. Veronica
  5. C'Mon Baby
  6. Council Estate
  7. Past Mistake
  8. Coalition
  9. Cross To Bear
  10. Slow
  11. Baligaga
  12. Far Away
  13. School Gates

  • Knowle West Boy is the album that sums up everything that Tricky has accomplished since his 1995 Maxinquaye debut. From the sardonic bar-room blues of Puppy Toy to the haunting quasi-classicism of Joseph from the twisted Specials-worshipping punk of Council Estate to the bereft torchery of Past Mistake, from the Roxy Music's The Bogus Man-at-the-dancehall art-stomp of Bacative to the poignant autobiographical tale of teen pregnancy that is School Gates, Knowle West Boy sees our misunderstood hero reaching into the post-punk, Two-Tone, reggae, hip hop and pure pop he grew up adoring, twisting it all into surreal Tricky shapes using his astonishingly accomplished band and a host of great undiscovered singers, and ending up with the most varied and accessible set of his career

customer Reviews

 Average rating (3 reviews)


| | See all slavetotherhythm's reviews (3)

Kmowle west boy! Back to your roots! You know i had a bit missing as i left my roots, too! Listening to "council estate" had a wonderful effect!!! You know, like citizen kane (gotta be careful). Got to know who you are in this life!

I listened to the whole album today for the first time, came in the post yesterday! It's beautiful. You are beautiful!!!

Your music is a very substantial influence upon my own art! "Poems" changed my whole art life, i mean that with all sincerity!
We enter a time where the art world is once again enjoying watching performer season and mature in their art! It has been so cool watching you go from strength to strength! Go rock america, mate!
With great bro love!
Michael clay.

 Fantastic!!! My Top Albums for the year

| | See all wonder1's reviews (1)

If you feel like every song you hear on the on the radio sonunds the same & are looking for something new then this is it. Knowle west is not the greatest album Tricky has ever made but certainley shades of it. This is the most mainstream album from him yet & the best album out at the moment. A must buy record. Can't wait to see him live.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.