• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



No Wow

Released on 21 February 2005

Artist: The Kills

(1 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  Used - VeryGood

In stock Shipping now

£4.63 Free delivery

Earn 5 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 29th Jan - 2nd Feb

Comment:UK Seller.Original release ...Will post next day thanx..

  1. No Wow
  2. Love Is A Deserter
  3. Dead Road 7
  4. The Good Ones
  5. I Hate The Way You Love
  6. I Hate The Way You Love Part 2
  7. At The Back Of The Shell
  8. Sweet Cloud
  9. Rodeo Town
  10. Murdermile
  11. Ticket Man
  • 'No Wow' is the second album from London based duo The Kills. Recorded in just three months in the sleepy town of Benton Harbour, Michigan, the album sees the band continue with the stripped back indie rock sound of their acclaimed debut 'Keep On Your Mean Side', taking inspiration from their quick rise into the media spotlight throughout 2003 and 2004.

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)

 The Good one(s)

| | See all AdolescentDom's reviews (18)

The kills have so much style and character that it's almost impossible to mistake them for any other band. The Vocals delivered by "VV" coupled with the dirty guitar sound provided by "Hotel" are a perfect match.

This album is slighty slower and less instumental than the other two albums they have released ("Keep on your mean side" and "Midnight Boom") but thats just part of it's charm.

There are loads of stand out tracks on this album that I can't really pick my favorites (i'd probably just end up listing every track).

It's definetly an album I would recommend to anyone that likes stylish dirty rock.